We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffett Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Beloit

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Beloit to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Beloit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2790 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Beloit
West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Buffett Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel after the Jimmy Buffett concert at Alpine Valley. Checkin was great and included a Happy Hour. However, all the rest went down hill. This property needs a complete face lift. The rooms were old, bathrooms were showing age with dirty and chipped tile. Both bathroom drains, tub and sink, were slow to empty. Carpet was dirty and soiled. The free breakfast in the morning was not well attended to by staff and numerous items were not refilled, ie: biscuits and gravy ran out and was 15-20 min. before more was brought out. Granted, there were allot of people there so staff should have made note to have more items prepared. Would question if i were to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Cuda80,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We are so glad you found our check-in process to be great. Please allow us to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and the service you received in our breakfast area. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    21
    10
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
9
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Irvington, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was a quick stop for a shower and shut eye. Nice very clean rooms, cooler fill for ice. Breakfast offered in the morning clean and nice. Plenty to choose from. Nice on off, highway access. Fast food next door, gas and many more restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at this Hotel because of the name brand "Holiday Inn". What a mistake, this hotel was a flash back to the 80's. General exterior appearance of the hotel was clean and updated, but once you arrive inside your room they are very dated. The bathroom tile was cracked, tub and carpet stained. In addition, the swimming pool was unmaintained. The positives, great location and there employees gave outstanding customer service. In summary, I would not recommend this facility to travelers looking for a relaxing experience with their family - would not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear 3Travelers_201307,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide.

I am sorry to hear about your troubles during your stay with us. I am truly sorry if you found our rooms to be dated and regret your dissatisfaction with some of our amenities. Please accept our sincerest apologies for you didn't find our hotel to your liking.

Thank you for your comments and rest assured that your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you will give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

i went to this hotel for a stop over while traveling to go see family and friend before a deployment overseas in afghanistan. i reserved the room ahead and was told by the person taking reservation that i was entitled to a military discount. When i got to the hotel the lady at the front desk refused to give me the discount saying that as far as she know there's no reason for the military to get discount as this is our choice to go overseas and fight and that nobody is forcing us.
Its the hotel decision wether they give the discount to military or not although if they commit to something they should not be changing their mind.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear hug59699,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret that we were not able to satisfy you with the level of service you have received. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for alerting us and bringing this occurrence into to our attention.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Pros: Clean and good continental breakfast (more choices than most), friendly staff, nice evening snacks. The bed was ok.

Cons: Musty smell to room when we first entered. Old bed linens; they look tired and worn out. The heating/AC was very, very loud; we had to turn it off. We could also hear every door in hallway close as people left their rooms, and the cars in the parking lot.

Room Tip: This hotel has one elevator at one end and a long hallway to the rooms. Get as far from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear D S,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is nice to know that you found our staff to be friendly and the breakfast served during your visit sufficed your needs. However, please accept my apology that you were inconvenienced by the condition of your room. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have stayed here about once a year for the last 6 years to attend a meeting with a business partner ... no more. This place has been slowing wearing down with little to no maintenance and it has caught up with the place. The furnishings, carpet, linens, even the coffee makers are worn out. My A\C unit was rattling so much I couldn't stay in my room. The maintenance guy came and moved stuff around until it got quieter and said, "That's all I can do". When I met for dinner with the guy that was traveling with me, he said his A\C didn't even cool his room down a bit. Later, by the time I went to bed, my rattle was back ... worse than before. The staff is okay, but, nothing special. Anyways, I won't be back. I stay at Holiday Inns often and this is one of the worst.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Chris G,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the bathroom conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. I want to assure you that the issues you have raised will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as we continue to try to improve and update our property, which does include the rooms on property.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass Lake, MN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is an older 2 story hotel. It is not fancy at all, with a small lobby and plain entrance, but it had everything I needed. The rooms are small but scrupulously clean, the shower had good water pressure, the curtains blocked out the light and the a/c /heater unit was quiet enough. The bed was very comfortable; firm but with a comfy pillow top. The bedding was just right, smooth, not scratchy and just the right thickness, unlike some hotels that have these huge down comforters that weigh a ton and make you roast all night. I had a problem with a plugged toilet and the staff came IMMEDIATELY! The breakfast was really good with scrambled eggs, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, sausage, hot cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, juice, good coffee and other choices. I slept great and enjoyed the luxury of a hot breakfast. As a female traveling alone, I felt safe in the hotel. It was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Beloit

Address: 2790 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Beloit 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Beloit. We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-90, I43, and Hwy 81 Exit 185A. Our Holiday Inn Express is near to several local companies like Hormel, Frito Lay, Genencor, Alcoa, Regal-Beloit, ABC Supply, Metso, Cotta Transmissions, Kerry Ingredients, Fairbanks Morse Engine/Enpro, Kettle Foods, Bremner, SouthEastern Container, Staples, Warner Electric/Boston Gear and the prestigious Beloit College.Our Holiday Inn Express features a relaxing indoor pool and fitness center open late. Other great features include free high speed wireless Internet, the free breakfast bar that now features hot entrees like eggs, biscuits & gravy, bacon, sausage & other breakfast favorites. Warm cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee are still specialties as well as fruit, yogurt, muffins, and cereals. Each evening from 5:00-7:00 please join us for complimentary soup, hors d'oeuvres, sodas, beer, wine or cocktail at our hospitality hour. The Holiday Inn Express is within walking distance from several restaurants, a multi-plex movie theater and the Beloit Snappers. If you are planning on a visit to Beloit please consider us as your first option. Here at the Holiday Inn Express you will find the friendliest staff you ever encountered and a comfortable stay at an affordable price. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beloit Hotel Beloit
Holiday Inn Beloit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Beloit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.