We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok Hotel-Dated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Beloit

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Beloit to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Beloit
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2790 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Chicago, Illinois, Usa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ok Hotel-Dated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Pros: Clean and good continental breakfast (more choices than most), friendly staff, nice evening snacks. The bed was ok.

Cons: Musty smell to room when we first entered. Old bed linens; they look tired and worn out. The heating/AC was very, very loud; we had to turn it off. We could also hear every door in hallway close as people left their rooms, and the cars in the parking lot.

Room Tip: This hotel has one elevator at one end and a long hallway to the rooms. Get as far from the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear D S,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. It is nice to know that you found our staff to be friendly and the breakfast served during your visit sufficed your needs. However, please accept my apology that you were inconvenienced by the condition of your room. We take all reviews negative or positive very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
15
14
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have stayed here about once a year for the last 6 years to attend a meeting with a business partner ... no more. This place has been slowing wearing down with little to no maintenance and it has caught up with the place. The furnishings, carpet, linens, even the coffee makers are worn out. My A\C unit was rattling so much I couldn't stay in my room. The maintenance guy came and moved stuff around until it got quieter and said, "That's all I can do". When I met for dinner with the guy that was traveling with me, he said his A\C didn't even cool his room down a bit. Later, by the time I went to bed, my rattle was back ... worse than before. The staff is okay, but, nothing special. Anyways, I won't be back. I stay at Holiday Inns often and this is one of the worst.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear Chris G,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and for the bathroom conditions that did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable stay to all of our valued guest and make their stay a memorable one. I want to assure you that the issues you have raised will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future as we continue to try to improve and update our property, which does include the rooms on property.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cass Lake, MN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This is an older 2 story hotel. It is not fancy at all, with a small lobby and plain entrance, but it had everything I needed. The rooms are small but scrupulously clean, the shower had good water pressure, the curtains blocked out the light and the a/c /heater unit was quiet enough. The bed was very comfortable; firm but with a comfy pillow top. The bedding was just right, smooth, not scratchy and just the right thickness, unlike some hotels that have these huge down comforters that weigh a ton and make you roast all night. I had a problem with a plugged toilet and the staff came IMMEDIATELY! The breakfast was really good with scrambled eggs, pancakes, biscuits and gravy, sausage, hot cinnamon rolls, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast, juice, good coffee and other choices. I slept great and enjoyed the luxury of a hot breakfast. As a female traveling alone, I felt safe in the hotel. It was quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beloit
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Had 1 of our little weekends out of the house. We have stayed at his HIEx in past years for it's large pool, nice exercise room, and excellent brkfst & cocktail hour. The only problem is we found quite a few ants near a garbage can in the pool area. There are signs posted restricting food and drink to the pool area so i'm not sure why they put a garbage can in there. We had one of the closer rooms to the pool, some of the stray ants found there way to our room as well. Front desk was understanding and gave a discount on the room rate.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Beloit, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear jimmail1166,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding breakfast.

However, We’re sorry about the ants in the pool area. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenleaf, w
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is a typical Holiday Inn Express. They do a great job with evening snacks and breakfast. The rooms are clean however they are small. The pool area is just right with handicap access and it is fairly warm. We have stayed here many times as it is convenient. It used to be another hotel chain, probably why the rooms are small.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

One of the smaller expresses we have stayed in. The room was ready when we arrived. It was clean and what was expected for a single queen. The managers reception included a delicious soup and cheeses with cold cuts. We ate enough that we didn't need to find a restaurant to have dinner. Between the reception and breakfast, there was real value for our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is the best Holiday Inn Express I've been too. Free drinks at happy hour, excellent service, standard Holiday Inn Express complimentary breakfast, comfy beds, good AC in the rooms, microwave & fridge.

I rate this hotel comparing it to others in the same price/quality range, and speaking as someone who travels frequently.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Beloit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Beloit

Address: 2790 Milwaukee Rd, Beloit, WI 53511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Beloit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express in Beloit. We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-90, I43, and Hwy 81 Exit 185A. Our Holiday Inn Express is near to several local companies like Hormel, Frito Lay, Genencor, Alcoa, Regal-Beloit, ABC Supply, Metso, Cotta Transmissions, Kerry Ingredients, Fairbanks Morse Engine/Enpro, Kettle Foods, Bremner, SouthEastern Container, Staples, Warner Electric/Boston Gear and the prestigious Beloit College.Our Holiday Inn Express features a relaxing indoor pool and fitness center open late. Other great features include free high speed wireless Internet, the free breakfast bar that now features hot entrees like eggs, biscuits & gravy, bacon, sausage & other breakfast favorites. Warm cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee are still specialties as well as fruit, yogurt, muffins, and cereals. Each evening from 5:00-7:00 please join us for complimentary soup, hors d'oeuvres, sodas, beer, wine or cocktail at our hospitality hour. The Holiday Inn Express is within walking distance from several restaurants, a multi-plex movie theater and the Beloit Snappers. If you are planning on a visit to Beloit please consider us as your first option. Here at the Holiday Inn Express you will find the friendliest staff you ever encountered and a comfortable stay at an affordable price. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Beloit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beloit Hotel Beloit
Holiday Inn Beloit

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Beloit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.