We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2786 Milwaukee Rd., Beloit, WI 53511 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Beloit
Brevard, NC
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011 via mobile

Ty, the man at the desk, was a great help to us. We needed a minor repair on our car, and he sent us to a good place. Then recommended a great place for pizza. A good stay all around.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
8
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

We rolled in LATE after leaving Fort Wayne and driving through Illinois. The front desk overnight manager was quite friendly and did everything he could to assist us. They take dogs and have a good grassy space in the back for walking the dogs. WiFi was excellent and free. Pool looked good but didn't have time to give a try. Breakfast offered decent selection with a waffle maker. USA Today available for guests. Cable television selection was good. We show dogs in that area and I would consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
403 helpful votes 403 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Comfort Inn is my preferred chain. I like their better than average included breakfast and indoor pool. The in room refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker are handy. I like that the sink is inside the bathroom. I can shave without waking my wife and I do not have to watch her morning ablutions. Fitted sheets on the bed meant that I did not have to tuck the bottom sheet back in after freeing the tightly tucked in sides of the top sheet and blanket.

Everything worked, the hot water was hot and plentiful and the climate control kept the room comfortable. Wireless internet worked well.

It was no problem for me, but others may not like the small bathroom. The door barely cleared the stool. To add a couple more overly fussy comments, the sink faucet was badly chosen, with the spout too close to the back of the sink. I could not wash my hands without bumping the basin. I am also tired of the bathroom door hook, just like all the other motel hooks in the country, which are too short and straight to reliably hold up anything that does not have a loop

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland usa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

Clean,comfy and good value for the money. We didn't have time for the pool, but appreciate the microwave and fridge in the room.

They do allow pets, and another guest's yapping dog was a bit bothersome.

Good choice if you are traveling through Beloit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bigdave6
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2009

We stayed on a Saturday to get out of our home and enjoy some comforts and recreation. Our room was spotless and you could tell the carpet was nearly new. We had to turn on the heat because apparently housekeeping turns it off to save energy - that's my only gripe. We enjoyed a good time in the pool and fitness facility, used the hot-tub and just relaxed for a day away from home.

The night was quiet, and a security patrol checks the lots and halls to ensure everything is safe. There weren't any rowdy parties, unruly quests or any of the problems you'd expect on weekends in some hotels. Needless to say we rested well in a quiet, and safe place.

Sunday morning was a nice treat, the desk cleak Courtney turned the t.v. in the lobby dining are to Sponge Bob, just for my little guy, while he and my wife had the continental breakfast. We stayed in a little later at no additional expense, and enjoyed the pools and hot-tub one more time before hitting the road.

A great friendly, and clean place to stay for a weekend away from home.

  • Liked — Modest size, easy to find, pool, spa, fitness center, and staff
  • Disliked — heat was not on in the room when we arrived.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2008

Stayed overnight on a family trip to Milwaukee. Did not realize until the end of stay that on arrival to the room that my daughter picked a coin off the floor. Also the paint was peeling from the ceiling in the shower

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2007

Not a fancy hotel but it is comfortable. Desk staff friendly. Breakfast was okay. The furniture is a bit worn but didn't seem dirty and the air condtioner didn't work very well. We used the AC fan most of the night. I'd stay here again for a night if I could get a good rate.

  • Liked — Clean and friendly
  • Disliked — Poor AC
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2786 Milwaukee Rd., Beloit, WI 53511 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beloit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 hotels in Beloit
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Beloit
Beloit Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.