We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for a hockey tournament!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Campus Inn Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Campus Inn Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Campus Inn Motor Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   815 Park Avenue, Beaver Dam, WI 53916 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Waupaca, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for a hockey tournament!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The hotel was nice. Rooms were clean and spacious. Much better pool area than most comparable places, very large area with a decent size pool, great hot tub (I like them very hot and was NOT disappointed) and a pool table. Sam and his staff were very friendly and helpful. Very close to the hockey rink, and a number of places to eat. The hotel continental breakfast was about average, but great for feeding a bunch of hockey kids. We would definitely come back if we are in town for hockey again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
16
8
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

As I've said before, this is our favorite hotel in the Beaver Dam area; it's the pool and hot tub that continues to be the draw. First, I want to note that this is not a Best Western anymore; it's a Quality Inn. We called over two weeks ago to reserve a particular room for the night, but when we arrived the room wasn't available. The young man was very apologetic saying they were told not to guarantee a room. He was very accommodating though and got us into a similar
room. The only difference was that it had a walk in shower, as it would in a handicap accessible room. Nothing else about the room could have been considered handicap accessible, such as grab bar at the toilet or wider doors, yet the room rate was higher. I thought that was odd.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Good location near campus and acceptable to capitol. Good breakfast. You'll be comfortable, but won't go away with expectations exceeded. At the same time, this isn't one of those Best Western's to avoid. This is a journeyman hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel over the years because my husbands family lives near by. They have updated a "bit" since we were there last however, one of our friends went to have the "breakfast" and found the staff to be very rude. On this trip I wanted to enjoy the hot tub and there was nothing HOT about it! It was at about 99 degrees. The water in our shouwer dripped all night and then when we went to leave the hotel to go have breafast off site- someone had vomited right out side the front door! yuck!! Our friend who had the rude staff in the breafast area had said she told someone about it earlier and was surprised it was still there. NOT VERY WELCOMING.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Alabama, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a nice hotel. I have stayed at better Best Western hotels but this one is nice. Clean and good amenities. Walls are a little thin; you will hear the guests in the rooms next door. There is a good selection for the breakfast. Location is convenient just off highway 151.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We had a room with two double beds. When my husband un-made one of the beds there were a lot of crumbs on the bottom sheet. When he went to the side of the bed, he stepped on a container of chewing tobacco. There was no kleenex in the box. Also found quite a bit of hair on the bathroom floor.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else in Beaver Dam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaver Dam hotels

Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting the county fair, it's just up the street from the fairgrounds. I booked the hotel on hotwire which saved me a few dollars over their website rate, hotwire doesn't let you know the hotel until you've purchased but there aren't a lot of hotels in Beaver Dam and it was clear that we would get the Best Western. The room was comfortable, the shower had plenty of hot water and really good pressure. The room had a small fridge and microwave, coffee supplies in the room and an ironing board.

Breakfast is complimentary, you could make your own waffles, there were sausages, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, muffins, cereal, juice, tea, coffee, bread, muffins.

Check in and out was smooth, the staff friendly. Very easy to find, right on highway 33. I think there was a pool and hot tub but we only stayed the one night and left to go ride the Horicon Marsh bike trail in the morning. The marsh is really cool, lots of sandhill cranes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Campus Inn Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn Motor Lodge

Address: 815 Park Avenue, Beaver Dam, WI 53916 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beaver Dam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Campus Inn Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented 4-story Motor Lodge located on Highway 33 & 151 Bypass, 5 blocks from Wayland Academy. Visitors to this comfortable Beaver Dam, Wisconsin hotel will enjoy a variety of amenities as well as close proximity to local businesses and schools. The Campus Inn Motor Lodge offers easy access to area businesses and schools including John Deere, Kraft Foods, Wayland Academy, and the University Wisconsin - Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Campus Inn Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver Dam
Beaver Dam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campus Inn Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.