We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A Work In Progress"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campus Inn Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Campus Inn Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Campus Inn Motor Lodge
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   815 Park Avenue, Beaver Dam, WI 53916 (Formerly Best Western)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“"A Work In Progress"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

While our stay at this hotel was not terrible, it was also nothing to brag about. To be fair, the hotel is in the process of remodeling and updating. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was OK, but a little expansion there wouldn't hurt.The staff is very hospitable and I am sure as the renovations continue, the hotel will become nicer and nicer. If you are looking for a good nights rest as you travel, this would be a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
50062, Manager at Campus Inn Motor Lodge, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thanks for your comments.Will defenitly look into what could be done with our breakfast menu and also we will be updating more in the rooms.
Hope to give you a great night stay when you visit us next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
16
8
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Room 112 ready on arrival. All personnel were friendly. Room was average, good tv, fridge and microwave. Bedding clean and comfortable. 3 pillows on each of the double beds. Some wall paper curling and wall spots near the door but otherwise clean. Small breakfast serving cold/hot cereals. Juices coffee, hardboiled eggs, bagels toast and do your own waffles. Right off the highway. Restaurants nearby, but we did not use them. Met friend for fish fry at Voelkers and the time was up, soon.

Room Tip: Backside rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed just one night - room was ready and clean. A standard room with a comfortable bed. The towels could have been better - and more plentiful. Facility was nicely appointed with a nice breakfast. The attached restaurant was just fine - open all day. Conveniently located right off the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We've been going to this hotel for weekend getaways since probably 1982. It's a great location, with restaurants and shopping nearby. The rooms and the furnishings are comfortable. I don't think you could ask for nicer staff. The pool is wonderfully warm as is the hot tub.
What drew us to this hotel at first was the attached restaurant. This meant that we didn't have to don our winter coats just to go to breakfast. The hotel has even improved on that, offering a light breakfast just off the lobby. There have been many times that friends have joined us there and because we were all staying at the hotel, we didn't have to worry about having a designated driver. We've spent many an evening enjoying the music in the bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a older hotel, rooms are small, parking lot is dirty, breakfast sucks. The bar at the holel is nice. It looks like the owners of this hotel are letting it slid down hill. Their are better hotels in Beaver Dam.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel, Wisconsin
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I would never send anyone to stay here. It was so dirty, fell in parking lot because never cleared snow away. Then best of all, someone pooped in hot tub. I went and told " Vic" he plamed my kids right away. Told him it wasnt them i was with them. He didnt care said it was us, so he sat and started at my family the rest of our stay. Then there was poop smerd all over the boys bathroom wall. I didnt tell him because when i did the right thing by telling him about hot tub he treated us terrible and it wasnt even us. Now i see how you get treated being the nice guy. Also the hallways were full of garbage very messy. Only one ice makers worked in the whole hotel. Then we were leaving who but "Vic" had to stand in parking lot and watch us leave. We stay at hotels usually once a month because of basketball tournments. We never had such a dumpy hotel and such rude workers. We called mannager and he told me he didnt care and he didnt want to hear it. What kind of person treats their custormers that way. So be wear and stay at a different hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaver Dam hotels

Sussex, Wisconsin
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I reserved a hot tub room and it seemed a little expensive @ $150. But I expected the room to be awesome and a hot tub by the bed so the cost was reasonable. That was until we entered the room it was a squished. (Our room was located at the far end of the hallway upper level. The hallway reeked of clorine that my eyes burnt and kids were screaming through the halls until 10:30pm by our door. Which was odd since we were the last door and they seemed to be congregating by our hallway with out parental supervison.) Their was a little entry room with a TV and couch, supposedly our pull out sofa sleeper. Then a halllway with a desk shoved into it, not passable with two people. The hot tub was jammed into the corner of the room with a wall enclosing it, and when we got into it the jets didn't stay on. One positive was that they had two large TV's, but they only got a couple channels and the reception was terrible. So they were good to look at but didn't seem to work properly. The staff at the desk during check in on Saturday about 6:30pm were very friendly and helpful. The whole hotel smelt old and dated, they need to update their look and interior.

Room Tip: When choosing a room with a hot tub make sure you don't get room 246. The other rooms on the we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Campus Inn Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Inn Motor Lodge

Address: 815 Park Avenue, Beaver Dam, WI 53916 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beaver Dam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Campus Inn Motor Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business-oriented 4-story Motor Lodge located on Highway 33 & 151 Bypass, 5 blocks from Wayland Academy. Visitors to this comfortable Beaver Dam, Wisconsin hotel will enjoy a variety of amenities as well as close proximity to local businesses and schools. The Campus Inn Motor Lodge offers easy access to area businesses and schools including John Deere, Kraft Foods, Wayland Academy, and the University Wisconsin - Madison. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Campus Inn Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beaver Dam
Beaver Dam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campus Inn Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.