We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Beaver Dam

Super 8 Beaver Dam
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Beaver Dam to your Saves list
Super 8 Beaver Dam
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   711 Park Avenue, US Hwy 151 to State Hwy 33W, Beaver Dam, WI 53916-2203   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
5
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Au Train, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and the room was dirty, the beds were awful and the room had a funky smell we couldn't get out. The fridge did not work, it was a poor place to stay. I would not stay here again, there are other motels in the area that I would choose over this one.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Super 8 Beaver Dam, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our survey. We value your feedback very highly. We use your valuable comments to improve our guest stay.

We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay this time did not meet your expectation. Also, this property is under the process of renovation and we are working to change a new mattresses and installing a new carpet in our property. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to serve you better, once our property will be renovated.

We sincerely hope that you will consider Wyndham Hotels for your future lodging needs. Once again thank you for your feedback.


Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

It's located a block from highway 151 right in the middle of Beaver Dam. The front desk attendant was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean except for the carpets and the free breakfast was great. It isnt a resort or hotel like some people expect. Its a comfortable and convenient motel that just needs a good carpet cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Manager at Super 8 Beaver Dam, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank-you for allyour good words...Much appreciated...In the beginning stages of renovation the carpeting will also be changed......

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Until the renovations are complete do not stay here.Hallways stink, in room coffee maker did not work, fridge was not plugged in, carpet and furniture stained, worst bed we have ever tried to sleep in. Shower head is so low we had to stoop down to shower. Staff was friendly and apologized for hotel condition, explaining entire property is being renovated. Do not stay until that is done.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Super 8 Beaver Dam, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out our survey. We value your feedback very highly. We use your valuable comments to improve our guest stay.

We are extremely sorry to hear that your stay this time did not meet your expectation. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to serve you better, once our property will be completely renovated.

We sincerely hope that you will consider Wyndham Hotels for your future lodging needs. Once again thank you for your feedback.


Sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Beaver Dam hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Beaver Dam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Beaver Dam

Address: 711 Park Avenue, US Hwy 151 to State Hwy 33W, Beaver Dam, WI 53916-2203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Beaver Dam
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Beaver Dam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Beaver Dam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Beaver Dam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Beaver Dam
Beaver Dam Super 8
Beaver Dam Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Beaver Dam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.