We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn
725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Baraboo
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
“Best hotel around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

I'm a C.E.O of an electronic company and I travel nationally and internationally, with that said I stay in hotels 80% of the year. I stayed for two nights in Baraboo and this hotel is one of the best places I have ever stayed. Great small town people, excellent service, Bonzos bar staff are very chipper and food was excellent, and the beds are very comfortable.

I stay in expensive and cheap hotels all the time. The service I received and a nice clean room to come to after my meeting was just great. I plan on sending all my employees to this hotel next time we come down for our trade shows. This is a great hotel for leisure and business travelers!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    54
    37
    13
    16
See reviews for
64
59
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Naperville, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2011

Arrived at this hotel at around 1.30am expecting that the room is ready after a very tiring trip. Room was freezing cold. Heater is not working obviously maintenance & housekeeping is not doing their job and so is the GM. Hair on the sheets. A piece of pretzel on the carpet just between the bed and the desk. Hair in the Bathroom. Cobweb in the lamp. It is not something I expect to arrive. Now as I write this review at 3.42am my family is still freezing in the room. I wish I didn't choose this and used the previous reviews stated here. I am very very very disappointed. You should inspect rooms and make sure it is well maintained.FD tried to help seems to be not trained well in assisting guest's if such problem happens. Very unhappy!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol Stream
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2010

The room we stayed in the TV was not working. Also, the bedside light was broken. I am not a person who can climb into bed and is asleep in five minutes. I need time to wind down, so I usually turn the TV on and watch TV for however long it takes me to fall asleep - could be 15 minutes, could be 2 hours. Last night took about an hour. It was a very pleasant night laying in bed wide awake with nothing to do but stare at the ceiling for an hour.

And for this major inconience we got a whopping $10 off of our bill.

We have stayed in this hotel many times over the years. It started out to be a pretty nice hotel, but over the years it has just gone downhill. It is obviously not maintained very well. Every time we stay it's a little worse than the previous time. When things get brake they need to be fixed, and when things get worn out to the point of being shabby, they need to be replaced. Not so with this hotel. It is getting old, broken and not maintained.

This was the last straw. There are plenty of other hotels in the Wisconsin Dells area that have working lights and tv's.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illioinis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

This hotel is really bad.The beds are so hard you cannot sleep.The maid never vacumed.I found old food at the foot of the bed.Brefest was really bad the eggs are like crumbs and it taste like fish.There was hasbrowns that were dred out.Coffee was stale tasting.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2009

The room was freezing when we arrived we had to turn up the heat and then leave to wait for it to warm up. The bed was so hard we canceled our second night we could not sleep at all. The picture of the room shows the Spa in a sitting room. In fact all they did was remove a bed and put it in the room where you sleep.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

A bicycling group I was a part of was looking to get an early start because of the threat of bad weather. Complimentary breakfast was to start at 6 a.m. They willingly had it ready before 5 a.m. to help us. THANK YOU! And the room was very quiet and clean.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2008

All of the staff from the front desk to house keeping were wonderful!

The pool area was clean and always had fresh towels. The complimentary breakfast always had plenty of fresh food and the area was always clean.

The room was comfortable and quiet. The shower had great water pressure. The bed and pillows were so comfortable.

The front desk staff was always great with giving directions or calling the casino shuttle.

Every afternoon there was a huge tray of fresh baked cookies.

We had a great time in Baraboo and we are already planning on a return trip in a few weeks.

  • Liked — Comfortable, quiet and clean
  • Disliked — No Opinion
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn

Address: 725 West Pine, Highway 12, Baraboo, WI 53913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please allow the staff at the Best Western Baraboo Inn the opportunity to show you true Midwestern hospitality the next time you find yourself in the Baraboo area. This hotel, nestled on the north side of Baraboo on Highway 12, is conveniently located near some of Wisconsin’s most treasured natural areas and preserves: the International Crane Foundation, The Aldo Leopold Center, and Devil’s Lake State Park. The hotel also offers close proximity to the Wisconsin Dells (Waterpark Capital of the World), where guests get to see a completely different face of Wisconsin tourism. A complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast is now provided to all registered hotel guests in our adjoining restaurant. This property is 100% smoke-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baraboo Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Baraboo Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.