We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Special Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn at Wawanissee Point

Save Saved
You added Inn at Wawanissee Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn at Wawanissee Point
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   E13609 Tower Road, Baraboo, WI 53913   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Baraboo B&B and Inns
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Special Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This B & B is one of the best we have experienced. The property is beautifull, the house is warm, welcoming and the craftsmanship is apparent throughout the house. Truddy and Dave are down to earth and wonderful hosts. The website accurately reflects this B & B and nothing is overstated. This is the place to stay any time of the year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
67
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife surprised me with a late October treat! She said drive and I proceeded to do just that. I did not know a thing as to where we were going and when we got there I said, Wow what a place! Checked in with Trudy and she showed us around and couldn't wait to start the adventure! Everything was fantastic and when we met Dave at the wine tasting along with a fabulous array of cheeses and crackers we knew these two were great Hosts. Just like regular folks! Can't wait to see it in bloom. High on the BnB list for sure!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenview, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was our first B&B experience and we have a feeling we've been spoiled. The Inn is very private and located in a secluded location. Amazing views and property. The hosts obviously care very much about their property so everything is beautifully arranged and well cared for. The trails around the 42 acre property were freshly cleaned with a leaf blower! We stayed in the Secret Garden Room. It is the only guest room on the first floor, so it felt extra private and away from everyone. The Inn has a nice sauna and an amazing hot tub with a dazzling night view of the lake Wisconsin area and star filled sky. Breakfast was delicious and different every morning at your choice of 8 AM or 9 AM. We loved wine and cheese hour and made sure to make it back from our hikes by five. Thank you Dave and Trudy for a wonderful time! We plan to visit again once the snow arrives!

Room Tip: For a view choose tepee or bird's nest, for a suite choose Bordeaux for privacy with a view choo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Eight of us spent a long weekend in October with Trudy & Dave in their fabulous home in Baraboo. The visit was just that, friends visiting friends. The breakfasts were exceptional and they even catered to my special dietary habits. The surrounding were spectular both inside and out. The wine and cheese in the evening was great as well, even the special beer tastings. Could not give higher praise and would love to visit again,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I have been staying at B&Bs for about 20 years. This year, we treated our son and daughter-in-law to their first B&B – what an experience for all of us!

This has to be one of the best all-around B&Bs in Wisconsin and Minnesota.

We stayed here just past the peak of fall colors and what a gorgeous view from the home overlooking Lake Wisconsin.
A beautiful view to start the day with a scrumptious breakfast.

Dave and Trudy were very attentive, but not intrusive and truly shared their home with their guests.

The wine and cheese at 5:30pm every day is an excellent start to the many nice restaurants in the area.

One night, we had mentioned that we were planning on having a camp fire after we returned from dinner, and what do you know – when we got back to the B&B, Dave had the wood all stacked and ready to go – we just had to light the fire and enjoy a nice port and smroes.

I think our son and daughter-in-law are hooked!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was an excellent trip, Thanks to Dave & Trudy. The room was clean and relaxing with the most comfy bed. The property is once of a kind that you can spend all day exploring and relaxing.

Thank you, and we will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

The hosts were very sweet and attentitive. Beautiful scenery. Everything is so clean and comfortable. The breakfast is amazing and you leave feeling satisfied. The trails are carefully groomed and tranquil. Did I mention that daily at 5:30pm guest are treated to wine and cheese?

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn at Wawanissee Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Wawanissee Point

Address: E13609 Tower Road, Baraboo, WI 53913
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Wawanissee Point 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are passionate about the outdoors or passionate about romance, this is the place for you. Secluded atop the Baraboo Bluffs, adjacent to Devil's Lake State Park, this new, luxurious B&B offers a mesmerizing, 36-mile panorama of the Lake Wisconsin valley and beyond. Replenish amid country gardens, flowing springs and three miles of private hiking trails for escaping in the forest, birding and snowshoeing on our 42-acre, wooded estate. Replenish and romance in four richly appointed guest rooms with private ultra baths. Browse fine artwork, extraordinary craftsmanship and unique appointments throughout the Inn. A peaceful, adult getaway near numerous attractions and fine eateries. Hearty, gourmet breakfast and robust wine & cheese included daily. See the best view in Wisconsin on our live webcam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Tingo, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Wawanissee Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn at Wawanissee Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.