We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice mall, not very large although.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tanger Outlets

Tanger Outlets
210 Gasser Rd, Baraboo, WI 53913
+1 608-253-5380
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 Attractions in Baraboo
Type: Factory Outlets, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Find great savings on merchandise from your favorite designer and name-brands direct from the manufacturer at stores like: Nike, Tommy Hilfiger, Polo Ralph Lauren, Hollister, Old Navy, Banana Republic, Coach, Abercrombie & Fitch, Gap, Under Armour and many more. Before you travel, check out the Tanger Outlet website to find the latest Coupons & Sales Offers for Tanger Outlets in Wisconsin Dells. Or, when you arrive at the outlets, make your first stop Shopper Services to learn about the benefits of joining TangerClub (Tanger Club information is also available online). In Shopper Services you can purchase a coupon book full of great savings or if you are already a TangerClub member pick up a coupon book for free! Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
New Richmond, Wisconsin, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pretty nice mall, not very large although.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The mall has a few good shops such as banana republic, and the coach outlet store, but I will say the mall is not all that large. It is cold in the winter because it is a outside mall, it is nothing special really other than if you have something specific there that you want to get.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    55
    27
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good deals but you have to look. Excellent staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

A nice, well laid out outlet mall. If you are staying at a local resort, look for coupons or discounts. Our resort offered a $10.00 Tanger gift card after you purchased$75.00 worth of merchandise plus a coupon book plus several 20% off coupons. We took full advantage of all of them. You can also register for additional 20%coupons with your AAA membership by stopping by the main customer service area for the mall. The woman we encountered there was exceptional. Knowledgeable, helpful and all around delightful. If the staff at our resort had 1/10th of her customer service savvy, we would have given the resort a higher rating.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
45 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Overrated!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was super excited to go to these Outlets and was really disappointed! :( The prices were higher than a few of the other outlets we have been too (and the added clothing tax). A few nice surprises, but wasn't really impressed with the selection in most stores. It was nearly impossible to locate a swimsuit (women's/children) which was surprising to me since we were in a high Summer vacation hot spot! On the upside, the kids liked the Disney Outlet...Mom Liked White House/Black Market & Coach! Dad LOVED Nike! College daughter liked Hollister, and College son liked Journey! :) Overall, I'm glad we went and everyone was pleased with their purchases! :)

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
54 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went to avoid a thunder shower and ended up shopping for the entire day. Great deals, great selection!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Deals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Everyone in the family found something that they had to have! I got a purse and my mother in law got sun glasses at the coach store. Everything in the store was 50% off! My huband got sandals at the ADIDAS store that he loves. My father in law got shoes from the Under Armor store that are so comfy. Everyone left with a smile. Cant wait to go back!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanger Outlets also viewed

 

Been to Tanger Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanger Outlets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.