We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tanger Outlets Wisconsin Dells

Tanger Outlets Wisconsin Dells
210 Gasser Rd, Ste 150, Baraboo, WI 53913
608 253 5380
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 19 attractions in Baraboo
Type: Factory Outlets
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Enjoy fashionable savings at over 60 stores and designer outlets in the Wisconsin Dells. Brand name stores include: Nike, Tommy Hilfiger, Polo Ralph Lauren, Hollister, Old Navy, Banana Republic, Coach, Abercrombie & Fitch, Gap, Under Armour and many more.Be sure to visit Shopper Services when you arrive to pick up a coupon book or join TangerClub for additional savings. Check us out on the Tanger Outlet website and mobile app.Think Outlets, Think Tanger.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

If you are travelling from the West, don't make the extra trip to Tanger Outlet mall. I purposely didn't buy a lot from the outlet mall in Albertville, knowing that I would be shopping at Tanger in a day or two. Other than another Coach store (with different product on clearance), I'd have to say overall I was disappointed. There were no great deals, if you know your prices, you will find that most items are the same price at the regular stores with the exception of a few clearance racks. Perhaps part of my problem was that I was comparing it to Albertville and found it to be a 1/3 of its size. So - if you are travelling past Minneapolis to shop at Tanger - don't - save yourself the trip and stick to Albertville.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    49
    18
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I was in Heaven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Coach Purses 80% off....need I say more ladies! I bought 2 purses and a wallet. All for under $300. When I went to the mall, most of the purses were already 50% off and they had an additional 30% off coupon. I was ecstatic! The mall is well kept, clean and peaceful. I went to the OshGosh store and got my little nephew 3 separate outfits for under 20 bucks because of the great deals they had going on. We have an outlet mall in Illinois and its nowhere near as classy as Tanger.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We've been to this outlet mall in the past, but this trip was a disappointment. The "outlet" stores seem to have morphed into regular stores. I think I could shop at Kohl's, Target, Penney's and even these brand name stores in many regular malls and do about as well. I don't know that I'll be making any special trips from Madison in the near future.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“great stores”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our family found lots of great purchases. I really never felt like I got a "deal" on anything. Prices were typical of any ordinary mall.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Good selection of shops. Didn't get to see them all since we were exhausted by the time we arrived. Really enjoyed the Disney outlet store. Awesome prices. The Fudgery was great!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tanger Outlets Wisconsin Dells also viewed

 

Been to Tanger Outlets Wisconsin Dells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tanger Outlets Wisconsin Dells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Tanger Outlets Wisconsin Dells to your Saves list