We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Family Restaurant

Log Cabin Family Restaurant
1215 8th St, Baraboo, WI 53913-1805
608-356-8245
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 56 Restaurants in Baraboo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Winnipeg
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a beautiful little restaurant and the food tasted home cooked. You must try the home-made pie, they will even warm it up for you and serve it with ice cream.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    46
    24
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“You don't want to miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Breakfast is just breakfast at most places. I must say we were impressed with the food and the service at Log Cabin! The coffee is Victor Allen which is always super...carafes were left on the table which we like. My breakfast sandwich was fabulous along with the hash brown casserole. My husband got a tradition breakfast. The bread is homemade and we left with a loaf in hand. The environment is all log cabin...fabulous, cozy decor with carvings and fireplaces. We very much enjoyed our dining experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Cozy...country...feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Nicely decorated and friendly service. Had healthy options to select from. Average prices and family oriented. I would eat here again. BTW the homemade pies looked delicious and tempting to try.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, WI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Home cooked goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Log Cabin is always a great place to go for a home cooked meal in a North Woods atmosphere. The pies are fantastic as well!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Wisconsin, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Best breakfast in the region... Very nice staff. My only criticism is that they could use more parking but that usually means that the food is great... I have only stopped here for breakfast and it is always very good. It's a bit off the interstate but well worth the drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.