We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy and quaint” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Family Restaurant

Log Cabin Family Restaurant
1215 8th St, Baraboo, WI 53913-1805
608-356-8245
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 61 Restaurants in Baraboo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy and quaint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a beautiful little restaurant and the food tasted home cooked. You must try the home-made pie, they will even warm it up for you and serve it with ice cream.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    58
    26
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
98 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“You don't want to miss this one!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Breakfast is just breakfast at most places. I must say we were impressed with the food and the service at Log Cabin! The coffee is Victor Allen which is always super...carafes were left on the table which we like. My breakfast sandwich was fabulous along with the hash brown casserole. My husband got a tradition breakfast. The bread is homemade and we left with a loaf in hand. The environment is all log cabin...fabulous, cozy decor with carvings and fireplaces. We very much enjoyed our dining experience!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Cozy...country...feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Nicely decorated and friendly service. Had healthy options to select from. Average prices and family oriented. I would eat here again. BTW the homemade pies looked delicious and tempting to try.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Home cooked goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Log Cabin is always a great place to go for a home cooked meal in a North Woods atmosphere. The pies are fantastic as well!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Best breakfast in the region... Very nice staff. My only criticism is that they could use more parking but that usually means that the food is great... I have only stopped here for breakfast and it is always very good. It's a bit off the interstate but well worth the drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.