We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home cooked goodness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Family Restaurant

Log Cabin Family Restaurant
1215 8th St, Baraboo, WI 53913-1805
608-356-8245
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Baraboo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Dessert
Baraboo, WI
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Home cooked goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The Log Cabin is always a great place to go for a home cooked meal in a North Woods atmosphere. The pies are fantastic as well!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    42
    22
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Wisconsin, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Best breakfast in the region... Very nice staff. My only criticism is that they could use more parking but that usually means that the food is great... I have only stopped here for breakfast and it is always very good. It's a bit off the interstate but well worth the drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“The Cabin To 'Log' Into...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The interior is incredible. The handcrafted brilliance alone is worth the trip. I love Wisconsin and and the patience, determination, and craftiness of its people through the awesome art of places all over the state, including this place. I went out of my way to come here but was told that I wouldn't regret it. Everything is fresh...the baked goods (whole pies and treats can be bought to take home) to the carbonated beverages made locally (to take home as well) to the food. Make this part of your trip and "log on" to this "sight".

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfasts I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I ate here on Sunday morning. The food was amazing, from the fresh squeezed orange juice to the homemade bread. My wife had two eggs, hash browns, bacon and toast. I had two eggs, hash brown casserole, sausage links and a cinnamon roll. Both of our meals were out the this world. This was the best breakfast food we have had in a long time. It was amazing how you could actually taste how fresh everything was. We will definitely be back. Next time we will save room for a piece of those stunning looking pies!!!






Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just 10 miles North of Merry Macs Camping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Awsome place to go with the family if your out and about, Breakfast all day long, and awesome pies. A must for a meal with the entire family or friends.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.