We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin Family Restaurant

Log Cabin Family Restaurant
1215 8th St, Baraboo, WI 53913-1805
608-356-8245
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Baraboo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Waterloo, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Best breakfast in the region... Very nice staff. My only criticism is that they could use more parking but that usually means that the food is great... I have only stopped here for breakfast and it is always very good. It's a bit off the interstate but well worth the drive.

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
222 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“The Cabin To 'Log' Into...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The interior is incredible. The handcrafted brilliance alone is worth the trip. I love Wisconsin and and the patience, determination, and craftiness of its people through the awesome art of places all over the state, including this place. I went out of my way to come here but was told that I wouldn't regret it. Everything is fresh...the baked goods (whole pies and treats can be bought to take home) to the carbonated beverages made locally (to take home as well) to the food. Make this part of your trip and "log on" to this "sight".

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCrossIsBoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfasts I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My wife and I ate here on Sunday morning. The food was amazing, from the fresh squeezed orange juice to the homemade bread. My wife had two eggs, hash browns, bacon and toast. I had two eggs, hash brown casserole, sausage links and a cinnamon roll. Both of our meals were out the this world. This was the best breakfast food we have had in a long time. It was amazing how you could actually taste how fresh everything was. We will definitely be back. Next time we will save room for a piece of those stunning looking pies!!!






Helpful?
Thank Badger27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just 10 miles North of Merry Macs Camping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Awsome place to go with the family if your out and about, Breakfast all day long, and awesome pies. A must for a meal with the entire family or friends.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bigdawgsx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We are local and I can recommend this place. Great food and clean. Home cooked meals and portions are good. Many families go there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BobnPenny59686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing