We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog "tolerant" not dog friendly” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lake Delton

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Lake Delton to your Saves list
Motel 6 Lake Delton
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Lake Delton
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   E10892 Moon Road, Baraboo, WI 53940 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Baraboo
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Dog "tolerant" not dog friendly”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

After a 15 hour drive , we needed to find a dog friendly hotel . This was one of the only hotels in the Dells under $100 that stated it was "Dog Friendly". We arrived at 9pm, and the manager was anything but "Dog Friendly". She was very rude about the fact we wanted to check in with our two dogs (Old and quiet Chihuahua and Doxie). She went down a list of things that we could (and would be) bkicked out for with having dogs, including and to quote "Even if your dog barks once, you are out of here". She also told us to take a back stairway so no one would see our dogs.

I asked for a non-smoking room, and when we got to the room, it smelled like an ashtry. It was also damp and smelled like b.o. We left at 4am and got the heck out of there. I'm sure that these were just the actions of the one individual who hated her job and really didn't like dogs, however, if you stop there with your dogs and she is working, my guess is you will get the same horrible treatment. Drive a couple more exits and somewhere else.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    18
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
16
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 for just one night in room 324 and the room was very clean. In fact, it looked like the room had recently been remodeled. We did not use the pool or any other amenities. Check-in and check-out were quick.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsville, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here with two other girls for the weekend of Daisho Con.
-Great employees
-Comfortable beds
-Environment was quite
-Room was 'roomy' :P

-Would've gone swimming but didn't get a chance. But from what i did see of the pool it looked clean and welcoming.

-If they could change anything, maybe add a continental breakfast. :)
-Only real bad thing about this hotel was our room door, we had to pull on it super hard in order for it to lock. I did let them know, so hopefully it has been corrected since our stay.

Loved this hotel, can't wait to stay there again this November! :D

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed here from July 3rd through the 7th. When I first got there the room I was given reaked of smoke. This is a non smoking hotel, and the cleaning crew should be reporting this and cleaning the room accordingly. I asked to be moved and the only option was a handicapped room. The tub had patches in it, and the bathroom light was broken. I asked them to fix it and they came in, but the problem continued. They said it was the humidity and there was nothing they could do. The pool had a weird film and was freezing. Needless to say I won't be returning. For a little more, I could have stayed somewhere and gotten my water park tix included.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconto, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The motel was priced right and it was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisswa MN
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I often travel through the Wisconsin Dells and stay here when it fits. I have always had a nice, quiet stay. The motel has inside hallways, and adequate parking. Staff is always friendly and makes every effort to place me in a room that fits my needs. Beds are small, so my spouse and I often get two beds instead of one. Makes for a better night's sleep for both of us. I recommend this Motel 6. If you want a large room, this is not the one. Having stayed here no less than 10 times in the past couple of years, I can say that for the price, this is a winner.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My friends and I went for a day and a half visit in the Dells, just couples. We looked high and low for a place that wouldnt break the bank for one night and found this Motel 6. Its location just off the highway a few miles or less from Tanger shopping outlets. It was PERFECT! We paid under $100 for the night and it was a very clean hotel. I would absolutely go back! It was nice that it was just outside of the busy Dells strip too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Lake Delton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lake Delton

Address: E10892 Moon Road, Baraboo, WI 53940 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 hotels in Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lake Delton 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Motel 6 Lake Delton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake Delton Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Motel Six
Baraboo Motel 6
Motel 6 Baraboo
Motel Six Baraboo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Lake Delton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.