We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay to Save $” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Lake Delton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Lake Delton to your Saves list
Motel 6 Lake Delton
E10892 Moon Road, Baraboo, WI 53940 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Baraboo
Pittsville, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay to Save $”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here with two other girls for the weekend of Daisho Con.
-Great employees
-Comfortable beds
-Environment was quite
-Room was 'roomy' :P

-Would've gone swimming but didn't get a chance. But from what i did see of the pool it looked clean and welcoming.

-If they could change anything, maybe add a continental breakfast. :)
-Only real bad thing about this hotel was our room door, we had to pull on it super hard in order for it to lock. I did let them know, so hopefully it has been corrected since our stay.

Loved this hotel, can't wait to stay there again this November! :D

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    24
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
21
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I stayed here from July 3rd through the 7th. When I first got there the room I was given reaked of smoke. This is a non smoking hotel, and the cleaning crew should be reporting this and cleaning the room accordingly. I asked to be moved and the only option was a handicapped room. The tub had patches in it, and the bathroom light was broken. I asked them to fix it and they came in, but the problem continued. They said it was the humidity and there was nothing they could do. The pool had a weird film and was freezing. Needless to say I won't be returning. For a little more, I could have stayed somewhere and gotten my water park tix included.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconto, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The motel was priced right and it was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nisswa MN
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I often travel through the Wisconsin Dells and stay here when it fits. I have always had a nice, quiet stay. The motel has inside hallways, and adequate parking. Staff is always friendly and makes every effort to place me in a room that fits my needs. Beds are small, so my spouse and I often get two beds instead of one. Makes for a better night's sleep for both of us. I recommend this Motel 6. If you want a large room, this is not the one. Having stayed here no less than 10 times in the past couple of years, I can say that for the price, this is a winner.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

My friends and I went for a day and a half visit in the Dells, just couples. We looked high and low for a place that wouldnt break the bank for one night and found this Motel 6. Its location just off the highway a few miles or less from Tanger shopping outlets. It was PERFECT! We paid under $100 for the night and it was a very clean hotel. I would absolutely go back! It was nice that it was just outside of the busy Dells strip too!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

This past weekend my family and I stayed at this motel and it was probably the worst experience of my life in a motel/hotel. We got to the hotel on thursday and I walked into a room that felt like a closet. When I bpooked this room it was suppose to be a double room with 2 double beds When I asked about it I was told all there rooms were the same size through the hotel. There was no dresser nor microwave or fridge as the ammenities stated on priceline. When I asked bout the fridge and microwave I was told I had to specify I wanted those ammenities (again priceline did not say that). On friday we woke up and were getting ready leave to get dunkin donuts and i started to smell weed. Either the room next to us or the room above us were smoking it and it was coming through our vent into our bathroom. I have 2 children there 4 and 5. When I went to the front desk about this problem they asked me if i wanted air freshener (of course thats not what I wanted) then she asked me if i wanted to change rooms and I again said no (when i booked the hotel i wrote in the comments line I wanted to be close to the pool) The lady told me to keep and eye on it and let them no if it happens again. Friday afternoon I reached into my purse to pull out cash that I had pulled out before I left my home to begin our trip and to my suprise there was no money left in my purse. The only place my purse was left without me was when me and my family were at the pool. It was locked up in my room. This means that someone in the hotel staff is a thief. When I went to the front about this problem i was told she would leave a note for the owner so he could take care of the problem. Friday night I went to give my kids a bath and the drain was broken so I took the part to the front desk and asked them if they had one that would work and the lady told me no but she wrote up an order for it to be fixed. That is when she told me the owner said he would come to my room on saturday and speak to me about the missing money. Saturday came and he came to my room but it wasnt to talk about my money it was to fix the drain in my room. I told him he is better off waiting for sunday to fix it since we were leaving sunday morning anyway. I felt that he was the owner he should have spoke to me about the problem and I should not have had to bring it up to him. Now im back at home and I was looking over my bank account and found out that I was double charged for the hotel room. When I booked my hotel through priceline I was told my total was $177.97. When I got to the hotel I was asked what card I was paying with and I gave her the card She charged me $176.76 but priceline charged me $176.86 All 3 totals are totally different and I called priceline and was on the phone for 45 minutes to be told I had to call the hotel since they do not charge people they just reserve the room with the card. This problem needs to be resloved with every issue and not just the double charging. I hope that people really take into consideration that there is alot at steak when you book at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

When I booked this room, I was just looking for somewhere cheap to stay the night. I was very pleasantly surprized by the quality of this hotel. First, the staff were absolutely excellent. They were friendly, helpful and just plain nice. After a bad experience in Madison, this made a world of difference for us. The rooms were very clean as were the bathrooms. The beds were fine, and although the tv was a bit dated, it worked.

Overall, this is one of the best values I have personally run across in quite a while. While it wouldn't be my first choice for comfort, it was a clean and affordable place to spend the night.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Lake Delton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lake Delton

Address: E10892 Moon Road, Baraboo, WI 53940 (Formerly Travelodge)
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Baraboo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Lake Delton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lake Delton Hotel Baraboo
Baraboo Motel Six
Baraboo Motel 6
Motel 6 Baraboo
Motel Six Baraboo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Lake Delton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.