We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier Rock Restaurant

Glacier Rock Restaurant
630 W. Pine Street, Hwy12, Baraboo, WI 53913
(608) 356-4869
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #20 of 53 restaurants in Baraboo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Honey Creek, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Labor day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

nice bar and great bar tender's , food is good not great
I would recommend this place especially if your a sports fan
look for the free popcorn if they have it, nothing better to make you drink more than salty popcorn

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

63% Recommend
    5
    9
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Sometimes it's great and other times it's not. We mostly drive by here to go to the Dells somewhere since we are to the point of spending our $$ for service/food that's worth it. The last few times we have had servers forget items we were to get, not know the menu and sides, and one ignore us completely for refills/our bill. This place tries to be classy, but lacks the support with staff and consistency.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shorewood, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“restaurant nice, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I did like the restaurant and bar- thou it was only opened 1 of the 3 days I was there. Abit pricey- so try to hit happy hour- half price apetizers

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A surprising hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were referred here by the Wallgreen's across the street. I was kinda surprised at being referred to a hotel-restaurant but we went anyway. Lots of flies in the heat of August and they were short staffed, but it was AOK. Food was good and what we expected. Being Wisconsin there was LOTS of food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Good burgers..drinks pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

I normally eat a whole burger...but I only ended up eating half along with fries and was stuffed. The burger was delicious. We got 3 burgers.. 1 kids burger meal; cheese curds(awesome) 3 beers and a soda..total cost was. 57.00...plus tip was 67.00...a bit pricey to me..maybe not to others.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Rock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Glacier Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier Rock Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.