We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Labor day” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier Rock Restaurant

Glacier Rock Restaurant
630 W. Pine Street, Hwy12, Baraboo, WI 53913
(608) 356-4869
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 56 Restaurants in Baraboo
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Honey Creek, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Labor day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

nice bar and great bar tender's , food is good not great
I would recommend this place especially if your a sports fan
look for the free popcorn if they have it, nothing better to make you drink more than salty popcorn

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baraboo, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hit or Miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Sometimes it's great and other times it's not. We mostly drive by here to go to the Dells somewhere since we are to the point of spending our $$ for service/food that's worth it. The last few times we have had servers forget items we were to get, not know the menu and sides, and one ignore us completely for refills/our bill. This place tries to be classy, but lacks the support with staff and consistency.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“restaurant nice, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I did like the restaurant and bar- thou it was only opened 1 of the 3 days I was there. Abit pricey- so try to hit happy hour- half price apetizers

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemson, SC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

On our first night at the adjoining Clarion Hotel we decided to try the restaurant. Since we had been traveling all day we were looking for something light. We decided to try the Duck Strips appetizer and the Nachos with Taco Meat. The Duck strips were deep fried breaded duck. It was very tasty. The nachos left a lot to be desired. First of all, the taco meat was not on/in the nachos. The waitress took it back to the kitchen and shortly returned with the meat on top of the nachos. The nachos looked like everything had been popped in the microwave, overcooked and then placed under the heating lamps. The cheese was way over-melted and tough. Everything, including the meat was dry and unappetizing.

We did eat the breakfast buffet one morning and it was quite good.

My 50th high school class reunion was held in the Atrium Room. The service was good. The only complaint was that the food did not arrive hot. We ordered off the Tuesday night Senior's Menu. The wait staff did their best, but at least our food was not delivered when it was ready.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“A surprising hotel restaurant”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We were referred here by the Wallgreen's across the street. I was kinda surprised at being referred to a hotel-restaurant but we went anyway. Lots of flies in the heat of August and they were short staffed, but it was AOK. Food was good and what we expected. Being Wisconsin there was LOTS of food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glacier Rock Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Glacier Rock Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier Rock Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.