We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place to camp!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox Hill RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baraboo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fox Hill RV Park
Save
You added Fox Hill RV Park to your Saves list
East 11371 North Reedsburg Road, Baraboo, WI 53913   |  
Hotel amenities
WI
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Our favorite place to camp!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We discovered Fox Hill about 4 years ago and continue to return. There are even friends and family that have come with us and now they love to camp there too!

Fox Hill is very close to Water Parks and other attractions in the Dells/Baraboo area. The park has the cleanest bathroom/shower facilities we've ever seen and the staff is the friendliest ever! They would do anything for you!

On weekends, there are activities for the family to enjoy such as tie dyeing of tee-shirts, making ice cream, hay ride, DJ and breakfast on Sunday morning.

There is a pool and a playground for the kiddo's. A pavilion is there if you're bringing a group and would like to have a picnic or gathering. If you need firewood, they will even deliver to your campsite.

Our friends have rented a cabin and they absolutely love it! They like the outdoors, but the conveniences of a hotel room. There is a bathroom and kitchenette so they can make some of their meals and still have the outdoor atmosphere.

There are so many nice things to say about this well maintained campground that I could type all day! See for yourself next time you're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    0
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We have had a seasonal spot at Fox Hill for the past 6 seasons. It is not far from home and has everything we wanted. The staff couldn't be friendlier and the grounds are always neat and washrooms very clean. Our grandchilder love it when Mr. Trainman takes the train out on the weekends and rides around the park. It has a beautiful pool and nature trail. Lots of activities every weekend. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

We chose this rv park because we had a trailer and were meeting a family that needed a cabin. It was perfect. We normally stay at state parks because they tend to be more quiet but this one was perfect! Every employee we were in contact with was lovely. They also clean the shower house every hour during the day.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We just wanted to try out our new camper so we headed north from Illinois to Baraboo. We relied on previous reviews on tripadvisor and booked three days at Fox Hill. It was a great place to stay. The sites were spaciousheadrest pool, the staff was wonderful and everything was so clean and well maintained. It was close to the Dells and all the activities. I would recommend this campground as a great place to stay when visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here on the first night of our 2 week trip to Yellowstone. there was one major problem: this RV site was so nice it made all our other RV sites look like dumps. You drive thru beautiful rolling woods to a secluded park with an awesome pool, nature trail, nice gift shop, and super friendly people. We had site G8 which faced an open field and a nature trail. It was the best!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is an excellent private campground.

Staff/Owners: Very friendly and helpful. We forgot a wine opener and they gave us theirs to use for the week. Firewood was delivered by golf cart to our cabin.

Cabin: We rented the Deluxe cabin. The kitchen is a small dorm size fridge, but was fine for the 2 of us. No oven, but we did just fine with the grill and stovetop. We enjoyed sitting on our covered porch and around the campfire the most. The bed was a bit hard for our taste so we bought a 2.5 memory foam from Walmart for $100. We slept very well with our new addition.

Facilities: The pool is a nice option. We enjoyed the large chess, checkers, and disc golf. The small store had all the basics.

Overall: Clean campground with respectful campers. Very quiet at night. A great respite from the craziness that is the Dells.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here several times this year about 3 times in the past 2 years. This campground is very clean, close to the dells, quiet at night, and the pool and park is great for kids. The owners and other employees are so friendly they can't do enough for you. I would highly recommend this park to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fox Hill RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hill RV Park

Address: East 11371 North Reedsburg Road, Baraboo, WI 53913
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Baraboo
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fox Hill RV Park & Campground offers cabins, camp sites, and full hook-up (W/E/S) pull-thru RV sites designed to accommodate even the largest RVs and trailers with 20/30/50 amp service. Our 50-acre campground is perfect for family and friends to get together. We have tons of amenities, including a heated pool, playground, pet play area, pavilion, disc golf course, and so much more! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox Hill RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.