We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Campground” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fox Hill RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baraboo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fox Hill RV Park
Save
You added Fox Hill RV Park to your Saves list
East 11371 North Reedsburg Road, Baraboo, WI 53913   |  
Hotel amenities
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Campground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We just wanted to try out our new camper so we headed north from Illinois to Baraboo. We relied on previous reviews on tripadvisor and booked three days at Fox Hill. It was a great place to stay. The sites were spaciousheadrest pool, the staff was wonderful and everything was so clean and well maintained. It was close to the Dells and all the activities. I would recommend this campground as a great place to stay when visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    0
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here on the first night of our 2 week trip to Yellowstone. there was one major problem: this RV site was so nice it made all our other RV sites look like dumps. You drive thru beautiful rolling woods to a secluded park with an awesome pool, nature trail, nice gift shop, and super friendly people. We had site G8 which faced an open field and a nature trail. It was the best!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is an excellent private campground.

Staff/Owners: Very friendly and helpful. We forgot a wine opener and they gave us theirs to use for the week. Firewood was delivered by golf cart to our cabin.

Cabin: We rented the Deluxe cabin. The kitchen is a small dorm size fridge, but was fine for the 2 of us. No oven, but we did just fine with the grill and stovetop. We enjoyed sitting on our covered porch and around the campfire the most. The bed was a bit hard for our taste so we bought a 2.5 memory foam from Walmart for $100. We slept very well with our new addition.

Facilities: The pool is a nice option. We enjoyed the large chess, checkers, and disc golf. The small store had all the basics.

Overall: Clean campground with respectful campers. Very quiet at night. A great respite from the craziness that is the Dells.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McHenry, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed here several times this year about 3 times in the past 2 years. This campground is very clean, close to the dells, quiet at night, and the pool and park is great for kids. The owners and other employees are so friendly they can't do enough for you. I would highly recommend this park to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fox Hill RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hill RV Park

Address: East 11371 North Reedsburg Road, Baraboo, WI 53913
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Baraboo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Baraboo
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fox Hill RV Park & Campground offers cabins, camp sites, and full hook-up (W/E/S) pull-thru RV sites designed to accommodate even the largest RVs and trailers with 20/30/50 amp service. Our 50-acre campground is perfect for family and friends to get together. We have tons of amenities, including a heated pool, playground, pet play area, pavilion, disc golf course, and so much more! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fox Hill RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.