We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but very quaint” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Roadhouse

Coyote Roadhouse
3026 Cty Rd E, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202
920-839-9192
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Des Moines, Iowa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Small but very quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

This little resturant is big on service and food. Their items are freshly made and some are unique; all you can eat Grouper on Fri and onion rings made into a loaf.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    48
    51
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“OMG the food is awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Kind of a rough atmosphere. yet clean place, best food, friendly service, nice view. But time for some new outdoor furniture.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Delightful traditional style roadhouse bar/restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

A basic little place with great food and a fun rustic atmosphere. We keep going back every time we are in Door County and always have a pleasant time and a great meal. One of those back to home places that always satisfies.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best fried fish ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We had gotten several good recommendations for this place and the Friday fish fry got us there. They advertised fried grouper - which we love, but grouper is unusual for the area. It was truly the best fried fish we ever had. It was delicious - very lightly breaded and wonderful. The sides were great also. I had red garlic mashed potatoes and coleslaw that were both very good . It is a pretty small place with tables and booths surrounding the bar and very lively with lots of locals. It was very busy and there was one waitress for the entire place. She was hustling and gave us great service and was very attentive. Atmosphere is very rustic and casual. It was fun and interesting and the food was great. I would love to go back and try some more of their dishes but I know we will be back for the fish!

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Friendly service; great burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2011

We stopped here for dinner; there were five in our party, two adults and three kids. The waitress brought out crayons for the kids right away. The atmosphere was very casual, but friendly and welcoming; my daughter spilled her milk but this was not a big deal, although this place has a "pub" atmosphere and what looked to be many regulars drinking at the bar, we were not made to feel unwelcome because we had children. Service was quick and attentive. We didn't order anything fancy; just burgers, salads, and kids' meals; but they were all reasonably priced and good. The burgers in particular were juicy and tasty, served on a toasted bun; and the salads were better than one would expect for a small place like this. I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a laid back, decent meal that's not too expensive. We'll definitely be back!

  • Visited March 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Roadhouse also viewed

 
Baileys Harbor, Door County
Sister Bay, Door County
 

Been to Coyote Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.