We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog and People Haven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beachfront Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Beachfront Inn to your Saves list
Beachfront Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8040 Hwy 57, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Appleton, WI
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Dog and People Haven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have never stayed at such a dog-friendly place: off-leash beach access on good behavior, a bountiful doggie treat bag awaiting our arrival, handy disposal bags provided, and a well thought-out pet policy that honors the needs of pet owners and non-owners alike.
Also really loved the nightly campfire on the beach and the s'mores makings that made the inn seem like our personal shore front retreat. The bright yellow, turquoise, navy, and crisp white outdoor decor was very nice. Breakfast offerings were substantial (bagels and pastries, fruit, yogurt, hard-boiled eggs, cereals) and can be eaten out on the covered deck looking out on the water and scenery.
The room was modest but comfortable, clean, and quiet.
Staff was super friendly and helpful in all stages - making the reservation, arrival, breakfast, and even after our visit (I left my pillow behind and it was efficiently and pleasantly returned by mail the very next day).
I will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: Even those rooms that don't face the water still have a view of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    39
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
40
58
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Woodstock, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed at the Beachfront Inn for three nights with our two small dogs and enjoyed the lake views, proximity to stores and sites of Northern Door County and the friendly atmosphere. Owners Tammy and Terry and their nephew work hard to make sure guests have a good visit.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We always stay here while in Door County and it never disappoints. It's a door friendly motel, great views, clean rooms, beach access with a bonfire every night. They've also added a continental breakfast in the mornings since our last visit. Great part of Door County and nice little motel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have been coming to Door County for the past 10 years for the Door County Scottie Rally. The past 4 trips we have stayed at Beachfront. We can't say enough good things about the Motel. The owners are fantastic, the rooms are clean and fresh, the location is great, and the views of Lake Michigan are wonderful. I especially appreciate the free wifi!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is the best and only place we stay in door county! Clean rooms! Great service by owners! Free fire every night and free s'mores! Free coffee in the morning! Great location. Nice quiet peaceful place. Gorgeous lake views! I can't say enough about this gem of a hotel!

Room Tip: We have stayed in several rooms, although we have our favorite room all rooms are wonderful! Make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Illinois
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is an older, 2-story hotel situated right on the lake (has it's own beach) - maybe 100ft or so from the water's edge. This is on the "quiet" side of door county with the bayside a 15 minute drive across the peninsula for shopping etc if you like. Rooms were very clean, and while an older place internet, refrigerator, micro, and coffee were provided (king room). I like that they accept dogs, even though we no longer have one - several were there and we had no issues with noise, mess etc. Nice grassy seating area w/chairs & tables between the hotel and the beach to relax while you are enjoying the lake, and the fire on the beach at night is great. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Lake view really IS a lake view i.e no obstructions
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The Beachfront is located on lake Michigan in beautiful Door County. The hotel is well maintained with clean and comfortable rooms. With a private beach as well as a nice swimming pool you can be sure soak up the sun and the view. The owners work hard to ensure that your stay is enjoyable. Restaurants and shops are in walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachfront Inn

Address: 8040 Hwy 57, Baileys Harbor, WI 54202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Wisconsin > Door County > Baileys Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Baileys Harbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachfront Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the casual style of a more relaxed age. Located in the heart of Baileys Harbor, the Beachfront Inn offers a warm hospitality while providing our guests a place to relax, enjoy the ambience, and make new memories. Start each day with a plentiful Continental breakfast to keep you energized whether your plans take you to the beach, golfing, or touring the many shops, galleries and restaurants of Door County. When you've seen all you want to, simply relax on our beautiful deck in the sun or shade. Enjoy the subtle waves...Cool off with a dip in our pool...Recharge yourself. As night falls enjoy a glass of wine as you unwind to make your evening plans. Experience the best of Door County! It starts right here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachfront Hotel Baileys Harbor
Beachfront Motel Baileys Harbor
Beachfront Inn Baileys Harbor, Door County, WI

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beachfront Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.