We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Greenbrier Falconry

The Greenbrier Falconry
300 W Main Street, Greenbrier Resort, White Sulphur Springs, WV 24986
(855) 453-4858
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We learned so much about falconry from our tour guide Cody. It was also fun to follow him around as he "hunted" with one of the birds. At the end we each got to hold one of the birds and we were allowed to take as many pictures as we liked with our own cameras.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

If you like nature or birds or hunting this is a must. You will not see anything else like this anyplace else. You get to take a walk with a hunting bird and watch it work. It will dive and swoop around you. The guide knows everything and is very friendly and forgives your goofs (getting too close to the birds with a camera). This is a must if you like birds! Or hunting! You also get to experience eagles, owls, and hawks.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Great information about birds of prey and then a hands on experience. Took a lot of great pictures. Very knowledgeable trainer.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fun for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Son loved it but if allergic to animals think twice. It can be rather hard to breath in building they are kept in.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun with feathers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a really fun activity for all ages. The handlers know their birds and show you many things. This is really worth it

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Greenbrier Falconry also viewed

 

Been to The Greenbrier Falconry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Greenbrier Falconry, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.