We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would visit again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 50 East

50 East
50 East Main Street, White Sulphur Springs, WV
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Crab Orchard, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would visit again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Sports bar atmosphere with an outdoor patio area. The restaurant was busy the night we were there but service was not slow. We had pizza and pasta and both were very good. Will return the next visit to White Sulpher Springs.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    11
    6
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“2nd time at this 50 East, what happend?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Annual travel takes me to the area, last time I had good food at the bar. Visit on 7/9/14 was the worst experience ever. No service at the bar. Waitresses standing around with no offer to help. When acknowledged by bartender (Alley) and carded (I'm 56, but whatever) I finally got a beer. Only one 'craft' beer on tap,a Red Hook ale. No offer of a menu or if I needed to eat, I did, finally after the beer was gone and I waited for service or offer of another, I asked for a menu; "only pizza and wings" was the answer and with attitude. I do not know what I did to upset the staff but, I paid for the one beer and left, terrible!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton forge
1 review
“Bad food, hot beer, and no management ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Absolutely the worst service and management i have ever experienced in an apparently 'casual fine-dining' restaurant. In addition to the complete incompetence from staff, the food was also sub-par. My wife ordered the ribeye steak and it was inpropely cooked the first time not to mention the entire plate was under seasoned. I ordered the special which was burnt, dry salmon with also under seasoned sides. To wash it all down with the room temperature draft beer..it is safe to say we will never visit fifty east EVER again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GREAT WINGS!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Stopped in on our way home from The Homestead Resort. Ordered the wings and oyster po ' boy sandwich. My wife ordered the Chef Salad. The wings were GREAT!! The oysters were a little under cooked for my liking. My wife enjoyed the salad with ranch dressing. I would highly recommend this restaurant if you are ever in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great food and amazing value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I eat at this restaurant every time I am in this area. Great service, food and extremely good value! Highly recommend 50 East!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 50 East also viewed

White Sulphur Springs, WV
White Sulphur Springs, WV
 
White Sulphur Springs, WV
White Sulphur Springs, WV
 

Been to 50 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 50 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.