We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 50 East

50 East
50 East Main Street, White Sulphur Springs, WV
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Love this restaurant. Excellent food and very friendly staff. Great TVs to watch sports and you can eat at the bar. Never been disappointed in a meal for lunch or dinner.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    10
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotts Valley
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
“Popular with locals and tourist friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I spent 5 days at my cousin's home in Greenbrier, but still managed four visits to 50 East. I did try their pizza which was excellent and for dinner one of the nights I ordered the Shrimp Caprese Pasta which was delicious. They had a pretty good bar scene going and a good Happy Hour. The staff was quite friendly, efficient and welcoming. There are a number of TV's strategically placed for sports fans--it is, after all, a sports bar. I enjoyed it a lot!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncansville PA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“If you want local this is it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

When visiting an area I prefer to go to the places the locals go. This place was recommended to me by a local I met while walking through town. I asked for directions to another restaurant which he did not know of and then recommended 50. Great buffalo wings and chicken caesar salad (homemade dressing). This place makes all their own dressing, soups and sauces but thankfully it is not homestyle cooking. I definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathews, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Ok quick meal.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stopped by 50 East Sunday evening because it was late and not else much was open. The restaurant/bar was nice. We both ordered the steak and they came out the way we ordered. The steaks were okay, kind of reminded me of a mom and pop diner. The salads were perfect, tasted freash and crispy. The sides were great. Mac and cheese and the coleslaw tasted home made. If you go there give it a try.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great casual spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped in on a Saturday evening following a WVU home game. Perfect time for casual dining with friends and family. Delicious appetizers, sports on TV and good service from friendly staff. Penne Pasta was delicious, as we're salads. Good sized servings, fair prices. Not fancy but good food and fun.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 50 East also viewed

White Sulphur Springs, WV
White Sulphur Springs, WV
 
White Sulphur Springs, WV
White Sulphur Springs, WV
 

Been to 50 East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 50 East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.