We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here, unless you have no where to stay.I mean if there is no other motel that has a room.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Village Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Village Inn to your Saves list
Village Inn
38 W Main St, White Sulphur Springs, WV 24986   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Don't stay here, unless you have no where to stay.I mean if there is no other motel that has a room.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

They didn't do any service for me in my room. I had to wash my own sheets, beding, towels, clean how room myself. I asked if I could have a vacuum and the lady at the deck said she? would send housekeeping. When the fat ,nasty lady came she was very rude and said there was a vacum by the laundry room.I hade to go get it myself :/ wtf.I pay 350 a week.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
3
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2011

Arrived at the hotel and the woman at the desk is very friendly we checked in and went to our room, checked the beds the sheets were dirty with hairs & dirt and had red streaks on them, the mattresses looked old and when you lift them up there are little brown things and hair and stains, we always check for bedbugs. The bathroom was disgusting, looked like it hadn't been cleaned in 6 months, the whole room was gross and we stayed there for an hour and a half before I called our next destination to ask them if we could come early and stay the night there, as I could not even stay one more minute, was not going to let my daughter sleep in those beds or were me and my husband. We did get a partial refund even though it should have been the whole amount due to how long we were there for. We will never stay there again and I don't recommend this place to anyone, the worst hotel I have ever been too. The dirtiest and the outside smelled like cat urine and the furniture was gross.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durbin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

we stayed here one night .in s queen size room .it was clean,just if you turned on the heat ,which was the air conditioner unit .it smelled like burned hair.but didnt really need to use it.
i accdently lelf my shoes setting outside , and drove off ,went back the next day and the maid had picked them up .so i was very happy,to grt my shoes back.if i ever need to go back and stay in white sulpher springs .i will probably stay there again.plus it is close to a bar/grill and other fast food resturants.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

My husband and I were on a motorcycle trip over Labor Day weekend and decided to stay one night here because we were visiting the nearby Greenbrier Resort for a tour. We were on a budget & found this hotel online for $59.95 & we split the room so can't really get much cheaper than that. The gal that runs the place was very helpful on the phone & once we arrived; very sweet. However, good things to say about the motel almost stop there. The rooms are very small & dingy, which I could deal with. However, the cleanliness of the room wasn't very good & thats something I can't deal with. The bathroom was the worst, with a very stained bathtub, fixtures that sprayed ALL over the place when you used them & mold on the ceiling. We actually tried to clean the tub ourselves that evening & all agreed that if we would've had to stay more than one night, we would've went to get our money back & switched hotels. To add to it, the hotel also appears to people living in a section of it and there isn't anything to do in White Sulphur Springs (much more to do 9 miles away in Lewisburg) so we were somewhat stuck with nothing to do except hang out in our icky hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Inn

Address: 38 W Main St, White Sulphur Springs, WV 24986
Location: United States > West Virginia > White Sulphur Springs
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in White Sulphur Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.