We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Wheeling

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Wheeling to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Wheeling
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   908 National Road, (opening April 2008), Wheeling, WV 26003   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Sistersville, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful View”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My husband and I stay frequently in Wheeling and we always choose SpringHill Suites. The rooms are consistently clean and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. On our most recent visit, I requested a room overlooking Wheeling Jesuit University and the check-in clerk was happy to accommodate me. It's a wonderful view, by the way. A woman and her elderly mother were checking in at the same time; after receiving their keys, they were walking to the elevator when the clerk noticed the older woman was using a walker. He immediately followed them and offered to move them to a room closer to the elevator, which they accepted.
The free breakfast offered a wide variety of choices. Another great stay at a great hotel!

Room Tip: We like the rooms overlooking Wheeling Jesuit University because of the great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We strive to make sure every guest enjoy their stays. Our associates try and exceed expectations of our guests. We hope that you will stay with again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    58
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
47
46
4
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We got this room through a Priceline bid, and it turned out to be a great hotel. The pool was being fixed and was closed, so the kids were disappointed, but the fitness room was great. The view from the top of the hill is outstanding. The free breakfast was one of the best ones I've ever had - lots of variety, including many fruits, meats, and little extras. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for you comments. We are sorry that our pool and spa area were closed during your stay. We hope that you and your family will stay again soon to experience our pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel sits on top of a hill and the view is INCREDIBLE!

The rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast is wonderful. All of the equipment in the workout room is in working order and clean. The staff is very responsive and very helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

There were several deer sleeping on the hillside outside of our room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks Wheeling Jesuit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Your knid words mean a lot to our associates. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Booked one night for a trip to wheeling Island casino. I was surprised when I waked into the room how nice and comfortable it was. Nice waffle, fruit, cereal breakfast provided. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Tahnk you for writing a great review for us. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and that you enjoyed your time at the SpringHill Suites. We hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Arriving very late at night via a shuttle from the Pittsburgh airport, the sight of Marriott's Springhill Suites sitting atop a hill was such a welcome sight. This was a gathering of family members and we had worked with the staff to get side-by-side rooms. It was a busy weekend, but the entire staff was always very courteous, helpful and attentive to us and everyone else. The rooms are very nice and large. And the bed was sooo comfortable, what a joy! Large windows looking out on beautiful scenery was a bonus. The complimentary breakfast had a wide selection of above average breakfast buffet items. We enjoyed 3 wonderful nights and would enjoy staying here again if we ever find ourselves in Wheeling!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to you staying with again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, IN
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here during a snow/ice storm on our way home from the Baltimore area. Rooms were large (great for a family). Bed was comfortable. Rooms were a little dated and could probably use a refurb. Breakfast was great! Good selection. Convient - located just off of highway. I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate that you took time out to write about us. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Once again, Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Md
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

While visiting Wheeling West Virginia to attend the Oglebay Resort Lights display we stayed here and we have nothing but totally good to say about our stay. Very clean, rooms excellent, great location to Olgebay resort and a friendly and caring staff to assist you in any and every way. Special Kudos to Michael at the front desk and Justin, both very professional and an asset to the Marriott company. Thank you for making us feel like we were at home. The breakfast was good and adequate also.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springhillmgmt, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Wheeling, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words. I will pass along your comments about Michael and Justin. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Wheeling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Wheeling

Address: 908 National Road, (opening April 2008), Wheeling, WV 26003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Wheeling
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wheeling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Wheeling 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Wheeling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Wheeling Hotel Wheeling
Wheeling Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Wheeling, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.