We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as an Interstate sleep-over hotel can get” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Staunton Drive, Weston, WV 26452   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“As good as an Interstate sleep-over hotel can get”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

This newer property packs it all for the weary Interstate traveler: great beds and washrooms, a pool and hot tub that hold their own at this price point and a "continental" breakfast that is impressive and has a menu that encroaches on the good and healthy stuff like oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, hard boiled eggs etc. Often these free breakfasts can be disasters but this one is great, as is the open, clean and airy space in which it's served. Do stay here if you need to stop on I-79 in northern W.V. for the night.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
I appreciate the wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I appreciate the recommendation for future travelers that may view your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    30
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
21
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very spacious and quite clean. The breakfast buffet offers plenty of choice and the caliber of food was good for one overnight stay (not sure I'd be eating it for more than that). The staff were not remotely friendly, but, with the limited interaction you have with them, it doesn't have much of an impact. Overall, it was a great place to rest for a night!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
I appreciate the wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

Thank you for letting me know the interaction that our front desk staff had with you during your stay. I will discuss this with each staff member.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Express at Weston, WV while touring the Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the front desk and housekeeping staff were pleasant. I have no problems staying there again in the future.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.

I appreciate the recommendation for future travelers that may view your posting and I hope you enjoyed your tour of the Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed at this location this past weekend and I was very happy with my decision. The fist thing I noticed about this hotel is that it is very clean. When we were checking out there were multiple employees cleaning the common areas - you could smell cleaner in the air. The breakfast area was well stocked and the employee maintaining this area kept it spotless. The pool area was also very clean. The beds were impressively comfortable - I have stayed in many more expensive hotels and I will tell you the beds here were in excellent shape. The rooms were very spacious - we stayed in an executive room and it was very large - can't imagine how big the suite would be. The area where this hotel is located had many shops and restaurants nearby. We were in the area to ride the Polar Express train and decided to stay in Weston because it was closer to the interstate and I wanted to just hop on interstate the next morning when it was time to go home. I was very happy with my decision. Now I must briefly mention the only substandard part of my stay - front desk staff. Honestly, the staff at the front desk were not friendly nor were they knowledgeable or helpful. Now my interaction was only limited to one employee during the stay, but I had called the hotel about a week before my arrival and was given incorrect information about the rooms. In contrast, when I became lost in Elkins, WV and stopped in to the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Elkins, the man at the desk was great. He even walked outside with me and pointed me in the right direction. I was impressed by this employee. However, cleanliness and the bed/room condition won me over and for this I would stay here when I return to this beautiful area in West Virginia and would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
I appreciate the wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

Thank you for letting me know the interaction that our front desk staff had with you during your stay. I will discuss this with each staff member. Yes, they should be friendly and help you like the staff member in Elkins did for you.

I appreciate the recommendation for future travelers that may view your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This place was horrible. I went with my 2 sisters to visit our aunt in Mt. Clare they are both card carrying members and always stay with Holiday Inns. This was one of the most horrible hotel experience we've ever had. They kept asking us if were local which made no sense, we were from Wisconsin. They were rude, changed the price of the room, unwillng to help with other reservations, told us a few fibs, no cookies, no coffee, the room was not even up to par, pipes showing under the sinks, the coffee pot did not reach any of the outlets, no cups in bath, a/c did not work. Three of us were member os AARP and she only knocked off $5 of the bill. We reported them and will NEVER STAY in the Weston, WV Holiday Inn Express again. The kitchen lady for breakfast was hard working and nice.

Room Tip: No tips to help, we had a poor room, 3 nice looking sisters & treated like crap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Reading your comments we came up short and I truly apologize for that.

I do not understand the comment that we kept asking if you “were local,” we do not ask our guest that information. I guess I am confused on that comment.

We just cannot change the price of the room without the guest confirming the change. All our guests are required to initial the rate they booked.

Regarding the quality of the room, again I am sorry that we did not meet your needs. You are correct that the cups are not located in the bathroom, they are located with the ice bucket in the guest room. There is plenty of outlets throughout the room for the coffee maker. The coffee maker is placed under the Television and is placed on a tray that can be moved for the guest convenience. The desk is located right next to the television that has plenty of outlets at desk level. There is going to be pipes under the vanity, just like in all hotels you may see part of them but they are not fully exposed or harmful to the guest.

I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butlerville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express because we went on the overnight ghost tour at theTran-Allegheny Asylum. The hotel was very convenient to the tour. The only thing I can mentioned bad about the hotel was the breakfast. The pancake machine wasn't working and the kids said the bacon was bad. There was a burger king in walking distances to the hotel so we could get a snack there. Other then the breakfast, I would stay there again if every in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.
I am sorry that the pancake machine was not working properly while you were at the hotel.

I do hope to see you again if you travel through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

While located out of town some shops and restaurants are nearby. Facility quite new. Staff very competent and friendly. However the location may be difficult to spot initially as it is located about 200yds off road and behind a BK and a small strip mall.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.

For all reviewers, we are located right off the exit for Weston (Exit 99) located behind Burger King going towards Elkins. At the first stop light take a left and you will see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Address: 215 Staunton Drive, Weston, WV 26452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice hotel in Weston, WV, conveniently located off I-79 near Stonewall Jackson State Park, Wesleyan College, and Harrison Regional Airport. Our Weston hotel offers first-rate amenities and an ideal location near area attractions including Stonecoal Lake, Jackson's Mill, Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum and Appalachian Glass, where you can watch experienced craftsmen create unique glass products. For the adventure seekers, our Weston hotel in central West Virginia is situated at the gateway to many ski resorts, such as Canaan Valley and Snowshoe, as well as beautiful state parks with many hiking trails. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Weston, WV due to its close proximity to area businesses including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Viking Pool, Dominion Gas, Leader Energy, Worldwide Equipment, and Pittsburgh Tube. Located right off I-79, our Weston hotel provides a business center, flexible meeting space, and premium business services in a convenient location near Harrison Regional Airport in Clarksburg, WV. During your stay in central West Virginia, enjoy all our Weston hotel amenities, like the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Also, take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, which can be taken to-go for your convenience. Check out our great Weston hotel deals, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Weston
Holiday Inn Weston
Weston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.