We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Here Again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Staunton Drive, (opening October 29, 2007), Weston, WV 26452   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Weston
WV
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Would Stay Here Again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed at this location this past weekend and I was very happy with my decision. The fist thing I noticed about this hotel is that it is very clean. When we were checking out there were multiple employees cleaning the common areas - you could smell cleaner in the air. The breakfast area was well stocked and the employee maintaining this area kept it spotless. The pool area was also very clean. The beds were impressively comfortable - I have stayed in many more expensive hotels and I will tell you the beds here were in excellent shape. The rooms were very spacious - we stayed in an executive room and it was very large - can't imagine how big the suite would be. The area where this hotel is located had many shops and restaurants nearby. We were in the area to ride the Polar Express train and decided to stay in Weston because it was closer to the interstate and I wanted to just hop on interstate the next morning when it was time to go home. I was very happy with my decision. Now I must briefly mention the only substandard part of my stay - front desk staff. Honestly, the staff at the front desk were not friendly nor were they knowledgeable or helpful. Now my interaction was only limited to one employee during the stay, but I had called the hotel about a week before my arrival and was given incorrect information about the rooms. In contrast, when I became lost in Elkins, WV and stopped in to the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Elkins, the man at the desk was great. He even walked outside with me and pointed me in the right direction. I was impressed by this employee. However, cleanliness and the bed/room condition won me over and for this I would stay here when I return to this beautiful area in West Virginia and would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
I appreciate the wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

Thank you for letting me know the interaction that our front desk staff had with you during your stay. I will discuss this with each staff member. Yes, they should be friendly and help you like the staff member in Elkins did for you.

I appreciate the recommendation for future travelers that may view your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    27
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
19
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Janesville, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This place was horrible. I went with my 2 sisters to visit our aunt in Mt. Clare they are both card carrying members and always stay with Holiday Inns. This was one of the most horrible hotel experience we've ever had. They kept asking us if were local which made no sense, we were from Wisconsin. They were rude, changed the price of the room, unwillng to help with other reservations, told us a few fibs, no cookies, no coffee, the room was not even up to par, pipes showing under the sinks, the coffee pot did not reach any of the outlets, no cups in bath, a/c did not work. Three of us were member os AARP and she only knocked off $5 of the bill. We reported them and will NEVER STAY in the Weston, WV Holiday Inn Express again. The kitchen lady for breakfast was hard working and nice.

Room Tip: No tips to help, we had a poor room, 3 nice looking sisters & treated like crap.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Reading your comments we came up short and I truly apologize for that.

I do not understand the comment that we kept asking if you “were local,” we do not ask our guest that information. I guess I am confused on that comment.

We just cannot change the price of the room without the guest confirming the change. All our guests are required to initial the rate they booked.

Regarding the quality of the room, again I am sorry that we did not meet your needs. You are correct that the cups are not located in the bathroom, they are located with the ice bucket in the guest room. There is plenty of outlets throughout the room for the coffee maker. The coffee maker is placed under the Television and is placed on a tray that can be moved for the guest convenience. The desk is located right next to the television that has plenty of outlets at desk level. There is going to be pipes under the vanity, just like in all hotels you may see part of them but they are not fully exposed or harmful to the guest.

I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butlerville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express because we went on the overnight ghost tour at theTran-Allegheny Asylum. The hotel was very convenient to the tour. The only thing I can mentioned bad about the hotel was the breakfast. The pancake machine wasn't working and the kids said the bacon was bad. There was a burger king in walking distances to the hotel so we could get a snack there. Other then the breakfast, I would stay there again if every in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.
I am sorry that the pancake machine was not working properly while you were at the hotel.

I do hope to see you again if you travel through the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

While located out of town some shops and restaurants are nearby. Facility quite new. Staff very competent and friendly. However the location may be difficult to spot initially as it is located about 200yds off road and behind a BK and a small strip mall.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.

For all reviewers, we are located right off the exit for Weston (Exit 99) located behind Burger King going towards Elkins. At the first stop light take a left and you will see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was an overnight stay for us, on a very long road trip. We've stayed at other hotels in the general area, but this one is by far the best yet. We took our dog with us, and most other hotels who accept pets want $100 non refundable deposit. The HI only wanted a $25. If you have a pet stay here. There are grassy areas everywhere for your pets enjoyment and business. Although, I would suggest bringing a flash light for the evening walks. The parking lot needs more light.

The room was one of the cleanest I've stayed in and the bed was very comfortable. This hotel is smoke free, and it shows. Almost every other hotel we've stayed at in there non-smoking rooms has always stunk of smoke. Not this one. Although, our room was next to the stairwell, and there was a faint smell of cigarette smoke wafting in. To most this wouldn't matter, but I am unfortunately very sensitive to certain smells, cigarette smoke being one of them.

I am highly recommending this hotel, especially if your bringing your pet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I appreciate the wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations. You are so correct that we have a good area to walk your pet while you are staying with us.

Thank for the wonderful comments about the cleanliness of your guest room. I will pass on your comment to our housekeeping department. We did go 100% smoke free in July in accordance to the Lewis County Clean Air Act.

I appreciate the recommendation for future travelers that may view your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

A typical Holiday Inn Express but this was a nice hotel for the value. Nice pool, breakfast average and similar to all Holiday Inn Express but they were right on point. Good location near chain resturants and stores.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.
I am so glad to hear that your family enjoyed and relaxed in our indoor pool.

The one good thing with the Holiday Inn Express breakfast you will find it consistent from one Holiday Inn Express to another. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast program gives everyone many options to choose from. You can enjoy the hot breakfast which includes the signature cinnamon roll by Holiday Inn Express and pancakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here on a trip to Weston, West Virginia. It was a pleasant experience, especially with kids. We used both the hotel pool, hot tub, and fitness center. Upgraded to a suite for a little extra. Hot breakfast included in a spacious and pretty room.

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite for a little extra if you want a kitchenette plus a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.

I am so glad to hear that your family enjoyed and relaxed in our swimming pool and hot tub as well as use the fitness center.

The Holiday Inn Express breakfast program gives everyone many options to choose from. You can enjoy the hot breakfast which includes the signature cinnamon roll by Holiday Inn Express and pancakes.

I appreciate the recommendation for future travelers that may view your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Address: 215 Staunton Drive, (opening October 29, 2007), Weston, WV 26452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice hotel in Weston, WV, conveniently located off I-79 near Stonewall Jackson State Park, Wesleyan College, and Harrison Regional Airport. Our Weston hotel offers first-rate amenities and an ideal location near area attractions including Stonecoal Lake, Jackson's Mill, Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum and Appalachian Glass, where you can watch experienced craftsmen create unique glass products. For the adventure seekers, our Weston hotel in central West Virginia is situated at the gateway to many ski resorts, such as Canaan Valley and Snowshoe, as well as beautiful state parks with many hiking trails. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Weston, WV due to its close proximity to area businesses including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Viking Pool, Dominion Gas, Leader Energy, Worldwide Equipment, and Pittsburgh Tube. Located right off I-79, our Weston hotel provides a business center, flexible meeting space, and premium business services in a convenient location near Harrison Regional Airport in Clarksburg, WV. During your stay in central West Virginia, enjoy all our Weston hotel amenities, like the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Also, take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, which can be taken to-go for your convenience. Check out our great Weston hotel deals, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Weston
Holiday Inn Weston
Weston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.