We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean, breakfast, and swimming pool included” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Staunton Drive, (opening October 29, 2007), Weston, WV 26452   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Lancaster, PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Super clean, breakfast, and swimming pool included”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Stayed here on a trip to Weston, West Virginia. It was a pleasant experience, especially with kids. We used both the hotel pool, hot tub, and fitness center. Upgraded to a suite for a little extra. Hot breakfast included in a spacious and pretty room.

Room Tip: upgrade to a suite for a little extra if you want a kitchenette plus a little more room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.

I am so glad to hear that your family enjoyed and relaxed in our swimming pool and hot tub as well as use the fitness center.

The Holiday Inn Express breakfast program gives everyone many options to choose from. You can enjoy the hot breakfast which includes the signature cinnamon roll by Holiday Inn Express and pancakes.

I appreciate the recommendation for future travelers that may view your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    27
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
19
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I just spent one night here on a long road trip south. It's not easy to find a decent, pet friendly hotel along our route in West Virginia but this newer Holiday Inn Express was a great choice and I would definitely stay here again. Our first thought was that the rooms were spotlessly clean and pleasant. Bed was very comfy with a very nice white duvet cover. I love snuggling under those! We were very pleased to find a larger size mini fridge and microwave in our standard room even though they weren't listed in the amenities or room description. I thought noise might be an issue as we could hear some footsteps and thumping around from the floor above but then the noise ceased. Our room (104) faced the parking lot and no matter how I arranged the curtains, there was a sliver of light shining in the room from the lamp post. That was my only small negative comment, but it didn't affect our sleep at all. Included breakfast was decent, as long as they have oatmeal and fruit for a healthier breakfast, which they did, I'm happy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.

I appreciate the recommendation for future travelers that may view your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This is a great Holiday Inn Express. Rooms are very clean, and property is well maintained. There is a nice indoor pool and the breakfast is good too (typical HIExpress fare). The hotel is located right off the Interstate and is easy to find. I'm not sure what there is in Weston, but if you're just traveling through its a great stopping point.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. Sounds like you enjoyed our indoor pool and hot tub.

I appreciate the recommendation for future travelers that may view your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel and is very clean and comfortable place to stay. Have stayed here several times when traveling this area. The breakfast is good. On previous stays have had to go to Wendys (about 1.5 miles away) and get carry out or order delivery from Gino's. Have not eaten at sit down restaurant.

Room Tip: Stayed in a couple of rooms and had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
I appreciate the wonderful comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that we met your expectations.

I am sure you noticed from your last visit to the Weston area we do have some new restaurants near the hotel.

Thank you for your return visits and I hope you continue to stay with us when your travel takes you through the Weston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

While traveling through the area, we planned on staying in Clarksburg. However, without reservations, our plans were changed due to a baseball tournament causing all rooms to be booked. Found this place via Tripadvisor, and have always enjoyed the new Holiday Inn Expresses. Booked a suite immediately for a great rate. When arriving and seeing the area was rather undeveloped, we were a little concerned about what the hotel may be like. No worries, though! Place was spotless - very well cared for and appointed. Service was casual and polite. Room was quiet. Breakfast was standard HIE fare, but well done & closely monitored. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.

I appreciate the recommendation for future travelers that may view your posting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Last month, we were in the area and knowing that we would be back again in a month or so, we made our reservation for a room in early May. At that time, I thought that I was reserving a queen room similar to what we had stayed in before. When we checked in, it was quite a shock. I thought that the hotel was all suites. We were sent to a room with two double beds, no lounge chair, and barely enough room to walk around the beds. After my mother and I looked for a few minutes, I went back to the desk and told the clerk that the room was not acceptable. She asked the problem and I explained to her that we had always had such nice big rooms when we have stayed there before, why such a difference now? Apparently the person who booked our reservation did not explain that there is a regular queen room and a queen suite - we have always stayed in king and queen suites before. I told her that was what I thought we had booked and was not willing to accept such a dinky room - which was still over $100 per night. She said that there were no queen suites available. I told her that we had reserved our roon more than a month earlier in person. No luck there. She did however, offer us a king exec room with a roll away bed which we accepted. Problem solved. I am grateful that the clerk was willing to work to satisfy our needs for this stay. This is now about the 5th weekend we have stayed there.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the executive style rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, WV. I am sorry that you did not get a suite on this visit but we were able to get you one of our executive rooms. The room that you did reserve was a standard room and that would be price you were quoted. Most likely on your prior visits you were upgraded to one of our suites.

I would like to thank you for your return visits and I hope you continue to stay with us when your travel takes you through the Weston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
369 reviews 369 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
313 helpful votes 313 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Located conveniently near I-79, this seemed to be a fairly new hotel. Free parking was plentiful. Guest reception at check-in was friendly and efficient. Room 104 was spotless. Its free Wi-Fi worked well. The smallish room was quiet, since the hotel was on a hill far enough away from highway traffic noise. The bathroom was pristine; all toiletries were in place too. The king bed had a variety of pillows identified as being of varied firmness, a nice touch. The bed itself was comfortable. A mini fridge kept drinks cold. Cable TV worked great. A printout slipped under the door was checkout. The free breakfast was a good value but the room rate itself seemed a bit high for its features and geographic location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for the comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. We take great pride in our hotel and are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Address: 215 Staunton Drive, (opening October 29, 2007), Weston, WV 26452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice hotel in Weston, WV, conveniently located off I-79 near Stonewall Jackson State Park, Wesleyan College, and Harrison Regional Airport. Our Weston hotel offers first-rate amenities and an ideal location near area attractions including Stonecoal Lake, Jackson's Mill, Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum and Appalachian Glass, where you can watch experienced craftsmen create unique glass products. For the adventure seekers, our Weston hotel in central West Virginia is situated at the gateway to many ski resorts, such as Canaan Valley and Snowshoe, as well as beautiful state parks with many hiking trails. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Weston, WV due to its close proximity to area businesses including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Viking Pool, Dominion Gas, Leader Energy, Worldwide Equipment, and Pittsburgh Tube. Located right off I-79, our Weston hotel provides a business center, flexible meeting space, and premium business services in a convenient location near Harrison Regional Airport in Clarksburg, WV. During your stay in central West Virginia, enjoy all our Weston hotel amenities, like the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Also, take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, which can be taken to-go for your convenience. Check out our great Weston hotel deals, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Weston
Holiday Inn Weston
Weston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.