We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Multi-generational Family Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Staunton Drive, (opening October 29, 2007), Weston, WV 26452   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Weston
Whittier, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Multi-generational Family Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We had several generations doing genealogy research and needed a couple of rooms to spread out, meet, chat and do research. The Holiday Inn Express was perfect with the sitting areas in the rooms and spacious rooms we could all share the rooms and enjoy each other and talk. The morning breakfasts were excellent, one of the best "free" breakfasts I have had in a hotel. I would definitely recommend this location for a clean room and a friendly staff! Rob was great when we checked into the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, August 26, 2012
I would like to thank you for your comments you posted regarding our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Weston, West Virginia. You are so correct that our suite guest rooms are spacious and comfortable with a separate sitting area and sofa sleeper.

The Holiday Inn Express breakfast program gives everyone many options to choose from. You can enjoy the hot breakfast which includes the signature cinnamon roll by Holiday Inn Express. Just in case you may not realize it but if you go to any other Holiday Inn Express you will experience the same breakfast.

I will also share your excellent comments regarding Rob at the front desk staff and our entire housekeeping department.

If you’re lodging needs ever take you back through the Weston, West Virginia area I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    27
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
19
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a nice clean facilty with a helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I spend 50-60 night a year in various hotels and this had to be one of worst mattresses I have ever slept on. I like a cool room at night, set the room A/C at 66 degress and there was no way it even came close to the set temp. Needless to say it was a bad night. Desk was notified, hopefully the problems were resolved before someone else uses the room

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your most recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express in Weston, West Virginia. First of all after reading your review I noticed that you found our staff to the helpful and friendly, that your room was clean and comfortable.

Regarding the mattress, the mattress and box spring that we use is from one of the preferred bedding companies that is approved by Intercontinental Hotels Group (franchisor). Most of the time we get positive comments on the bedding, but we have noticed is everyone has a different opinion when it comes to bedding. I am sorry that we did not meet that standard with you.

We continue to monitor the air conditioning units cooling properly and have had no other complaints.

I would like to thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We appreciate our entire guests’ feedback that is positive and negative.

Most Holiday Inn Express hotels are independently owned and operated. Please do not let your dissatisfaction with our hotel prevent you from giving the hundreds of other owners and operators an opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Seneca, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. The lobby was beautiful and quiet. The hot breakfast was excellent and quickly refilled so it was never empty. The room was a good size and the fridge was on the larger side. The main thing that would have helped in the bathroom was to have a fan that you could actively turn on - probably woild eliminate the mildew on the tub caulking. Overall we were made to feel welcome by the staff and had a nice night stay. Maybe next time we stop we'll have time to use the beautiful indoor pool!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for the comments and your thoughts regarding our Holiday Inn Express in Weston, West Virginia.

You are very correct that the Holiday Inn Express breakfast has excellent choices for everyone. I will pass on your comments to our breakfast host that she is doing a wonderful job at keeping the breakfast bar stocked and ready for everyone.

Regarding the bathroom fan issue. The fan in the bathroom continuously runs throughout the day and night, there is no on/off switch.

I have instructed our maintenance department to pay closer attention to the caulking around the tub/shower area to replace caulking that has started to mildew. I do not think that issue has anything to do with the continuous air flow in the bathroom area.

If your travel needs take you through the Weston, West Virginia area in the future I hope you will stay with us and take the time to use the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last night great hotel. Just stayed one night but will stay again maybe for a little longer. Breakfast was outstanding room was clean and nice. Beds were comfortable Great place would recommend anyone driving through to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments you wrote about your recent visit to our Holiday Inn Express & Suties in Weston, West Virginia.

You are so correct the beds are comfortable. We get very positive comments about the quality of the hotels beds. Breakfast at the Holiday Inn Express is just right for every traveler, there is so many selections.

Again I would personally like to thank you for the comments and I look forward to seeing you again if your future traveles take you through the Weston, West Virginia area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALE NC
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here three times visiting the trans-allegheny lunatic asylum, the staff are polite and professional, clean rooms and comfortable. Stayed in another local motel one time and I can say this one is worth the extra you have to pay!!!

Room Tip: If you get a chance visit the trans-allegheny lunatic asylum in Weston, you will not be disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. We stive hard to make sure that we provide a clean and comfortable stay. From your comments I think we have achieved our goal.

You are correct that the trans-allegheny lunatic asylum is something to see while you are in Weston.

Again thank you for the excellent comments and I look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the trans-allegheny lunatic asylum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We usually stay in Hampton Inns when traveling, but chose this Holiday Inn Express for our overnight stop because of location. The property was in good condition ( It appeared to be new) and both public areas (lobby and breakfast area, heated indoor pool) and the room were clean and attractive. We had a king room - it was well appointed, with a large screen TV with a wide selection of channels, a microfridge, and free WI FI. The bathroom was clean and had a powerful shower head and plenty of hot water. However, the bed was VERY uncomfortalbe; both my husband and I woke up with backaches (because the property seemed comparable to Hampton in other respects, we were quite disappointed that the quality of the bed was so poor). The free breakfast was very good and well-stocked. We paid more for this room (even wtth AAA discount) than I recall having to pay for comparable rooms recently (obviously, they can demand more since there are not many hotels in the area) In retrospect, we wish we had driven a few miles out of the way to the Hampton. We would have paid less and had similar amenities and a better night's sleep.

Room Tip: Property was set far enough back that there was no highway/interstate noise. Three story property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
I am glad that you decided to stay with us at the Weston, WV Holiday Inn Express. After reviewing your comments regarding our hotel I can see that you were pleased with the hotel. We try hard to make sure that every guest is special. I am sorry that you thought our beds were uncomfortable, we usually get excellent comment regarding our bed quality, but each guest has that special need when it comes to bedding.

Regarding our rate structure compared to the Hampton Inn's. We continue to monitor our rates with the area. I just reviewed the rates with the Hampton Inn in Bridgeport, WV which is located on I-79 just noth of Weston and we are less.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stay at this hotel when we visit family in the area. We love it. It is always clean. Breakfast is great. The staff is very friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
I would like to thank you for the wonderful comment regarding our hotel and staff. Yes, I believe you that the Holiday Inn Express breakfast is great with a lot of choices.

Again thank you for the wonderful words that you highly recommend and if your through the Weston area I hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Address: 215 Staunton Drive, (opening October 29, 2007), Weston, WV 26452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice hotel in Weston, WV, conveniently located off I-79 near Stonewall Jackson State Park, Wesleyan College, and Harrison Regional Airport. Our Weston hotel offers first-rate amenities and an ideal location near area attractions including Stonecoal Lake, Jackson's Mill, Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum and Appalachian Glass, where you can watch experienced craftsmen create unique glass products. For the adventure seekers, our Weston hotel in central West Virginia is situated at the gateway to many ski resorts, such as Canaan Valley and Snowshoe, as well as beautiful state parks with many hiking trails. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Weston, WV due to its close proximity to area businesses including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Viking Pool, Dominion Gas, Leader Energy, Worldwide Equipment, and Pittsburgh Tube. Located right off I-79, our Weston hotel provides a business center, flexible meeting space, and premium business services in a convenient location near Harrison Regional Airport in Clarksburg, WV. During your stay in central West Virginia, enjoy all our Weston hotel amenities, like the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Also, take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, which can be taken to-go for your convenience. Check out our great Weston hotel deals, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Weston
Holiday Inn Weston
Weston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.