We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed here 3 out of 4 times in the last year” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Staunton Drive, Weston, WV 26452   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence 2014
VALE NC
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“stayed here 3 out of 4 times in the last year”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Stayed here three times visiting the trans-allegheny lunatic asylum, the staff are polite and professional, clean rooms and comfortable. Stayed in another local motel one time and I can say this one is worth the extra you have to pay!!!

Room Tip: If you get a chance visit the trans-allegheny lunatic asylum in Weston, you will not be disappointed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert K, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our hotel and staff. We stive hard to make sure that we provide a clean and comfortable stay. From your comments I think we have achieved our goal.

You are correct that the trans-allegheny lunatic asylum is something to see while you are in Weston.

Again thank you for the excellent comments and I look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the trans-allegheny lunatic asylum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    32
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
34
22
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We usually stay in Hampton Inns when traveling, but chose this Holiday Inn Express for our overnight stop because of location. The property was in good condition ( It appeared to be new) and both public areas (lobby and breakfast area, heated indoor pool) and the room were clean and attractive. We had a king room - it was well appointed, with a large screen TV with a wide selection of channels, a microfridge, and free WI FI. The bathroom was clean and had a powerful shower head and plenty of hot water. However, the bed was VERY uncomfortalbe; both my husband and I woke up with backaches (because the property seemed comparable to Hampton in other respects, we were quite disappointed that the quality of the bed was so poor). The free breakfast was very good and well-stocked. We paid more for this room (even wtth AAA discount) than I recall having to pay for comparable rooms recently (obviously, they can demand more since there are not many hotels in the area) In retrospect, we wish we had driven a few miles out of the way to the Hampton. We would have paid less and had similar amenities and a better night's sleep.

Room Tip: Property was set far enough back that there was no highway/interstate noise. Three story property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
I am glad that you decided to stay with us at the Weston, WV Holiday Inn Express. After reviewing your comments regarding our hotel I can see that you were pleased with the hotel. We try hard to make sure that every guest is special. I am sorry that you thought our beds were uncomfortable, we usually get excellent comment regarding our bed quality, but each guest has that special need when it comes to bedding.

Regarding our rate structure compared to the Hampton Inn's. We continue to monitor our rates with the area. I just reviewed the rates with the Hampton Inn in Bridgeport, WV which is located on I-79 just noth of Weston and we are less.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdstown, West Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stay at this hotel when we visit family in the area. We love it. It is always clean. Breakfast is great. The staff is very friendly. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
I would like to thank you for the wonderful comment regarding our hotel and staff. Yes, I believe you that the Holiday Inn Express breakfast is great with a lot of choices.

Again thank you for the wonderful words that you highly recommend and if your through the Weston area I hope to see you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We picked this spot because of reviews and we were not disappointed. Clean, quiet. Good spot if you are traveling in WV. Helpful staff.

Room Tip: If you have special needs, ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for reviewing our prior comments from other tripadvisor guests before choosing our hotel.

Again thank you for staying with us and the wonderful comments made about our hotel and staff. Hope to see you back if your travels take you through Weston, West Virginia again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Stayed one night while on the way to Kentucky. Front desk manager, Robert, was very friendly and provided us with restaurant recommendations. We chose the Hickory House just past town and found it to be a good local restaurant specializing in barbecue. The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The pool was crowded at 8pm and the free breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for government rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

If you are visiting Weston, WV, for ghost hunting at the old Weston State Hospital or just passing through on I-79, I recommend you stay here. The hotel is new and clean, the staff helpful, and the beds comfortable. The continental breakfast was well maintained and contained nice offerings. This hotel has a nice indoor pool and wireless internet. Some rooms contain a microwave and fridge. You can hear people walking on the floor above you so if noise bothers you, ask for a top-floor room. Road noise is not a problem. If you plan a stay of more than one night, beware that restaurants in Weston are hard to come by. A few miles out of town is the Stonewall Jackson homeplace, and it is worth seeing.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn while doing an overnight paranormal investigation at Trans Allegheny. The hotel is very clean and a good value for the money. We had a standard king room which was a good sized room and the bathroom was also nice and roomy. The breakfast was better than most and had a nice selection of hot and cold items. The front desk clerks & housekeepers were very friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. If we are ever in the Weston area in the future we would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Address: 215 Staunton Drive, Weston, WV 26452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice hotel in Weston, WV, conveniently located off I-79 near Stonewall Jackson State Park, Wesleyan College, and Harrison Regional Airport. Our Weston hotel offers first-rate amenities and an ideal location near area attractions including Stonecoal Lake, Jackson's Mill, Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum and Appalachian Glass, where you can watch experienced craftsmen create unique glass products. For the adventure seekers, our Weston hotel in central West Virginia is situated at the gateway to many ski resorts, such as Canaan Valley and Snowshoe, as well as beautiful state parks with many hiking trails. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Weston, WV due to its close proximity to area businesses including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Viking Pool, Dominion Gas, Leader Energy, Worldwide Equipment, and Pittsburgh Tube. Located right off I-79, our Weston hotel provides a business center, flexible meeting space, and premium business services in a convenient location near Harrison Regional Airport in Clarksburg, WV. During your stay in central West Virginia, enjoy all our Weston hotel amenities, like the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Also, take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, which can be taken to-go for your convenience. Check out our great Weston hotel deals, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Weston
Holiday Inn Weston
Weston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.