We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stopover destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Staunton Drive, (opening October 29, 2007), Weston, WV 26452   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing stopover destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

Stopped here on the way to and from Myrtle Beach from Ontario. This was a great place to relax after a long day of driving. We liked it so much after arriving that we booked a room for our return as well. Front desk staff was great!

As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is basically brand new. We stayed in the King suite, which was huge, very clean and very nice! Bathroom was spotless and there was a 37" flatscreen TV in the room. WiFi worked well, but I was surprised to find that they had a high-speed ethernet port available on the wall and went that route instead of WiFi.

Arriving late at night, I was pleased to find that a Burger King is attached to the hotel parking lot, so I walked over there for a late night snack. The hotel breakfast was excellent and checkout was a breeze. Definitely staying here whenever we're in the area again.

Room Tip: Any room would be nice here
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    27
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
29
19
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

My views of West Virginia are tainted by our travel experience (car breaking down). After a frustrating ride up and an even more infuriating time trying to get a mechanic to look at our car, I was so relieved to find our hotel new, clean and modern with wi-fi and plugs in all the right places. It saved me from having a total breakdown! The staff was friendly, the pool and fitness areas were very nice and imagine our surprise to find breakfast the next morning. They serve a real breakfast with pancakes ( you have to check out the pancake machine), eggs, and other things you would expect. I was surprised how expensive lodging was in this part of WV, but I think we paid a little more than the other motels in the area (not chain companies) and I can say it was worth it. Just knowing I had wi-fi and a clean room with a nice shower to come home to was helpful. If I am ever up this way again, I will only call this Holiday Inn to make a reservation. The wi-fi saved us because we were able to sort out how were getting home using our Iphones and their wi-fi connection. The location is also very convenient, right off the interstate, near restaurants and a Walmart.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We put part of our overflow family party here for 3 nights. This included 2 toddlers. Everyone was extremely satisfied with the service and amenities. The children loved the indoor pool. The biggest compliments were regarding the hot breakfast that was included in the room rate which we obtained through Hotwire. Only one complaint - ant infestation in one room.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Nice hotel but seemed a bit pricey compared to other hotels in the area. The rooms were spacious and they had a nice hot breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a one night stop-over, arriving late, leaving early. What tipped the balance for me is the at HI Express you get a decent breakfast included in the price, as well as free WiFi.

Wow, was I impressed with this hotel and its staff. Great service at check-in. Room was beautiful and large - this is by far the nicest HI Express Room I have stayed in. Whole place was immaculately clean - room, lobby, eating area. Bed as comfortable, shower was roomy, an extra seating area with sofa and chair.

The hotel is located just off the freeway, and in a quiet space (a cemetery off the back of the hotel). Nice pool, reasonable sized and safe parking lot. No complaints here.

Room Tip: Join hotel's priority club; get free upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

The hotel is pretty new and there is not a large sign to see where it is located on Rt. 33 so we almost missed our road. However, when we got there we were happy to see how clean, new and nice it is. We got upgraded to a King Suite for no extra charge. The room was very comfy and clean. Had a nice, big flat screen TV as well. It was difficult to judge the breakfast though because the local power company scheduled a power outtage the morning we left so they only had a partial breakfast (mostly ceral, bagels, muffins, biscuits, etc.). The only hot item was some bacon they managed to cook up before they lost power at 7:30. It looks like they normally do pancakes as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Nestled in the west va countryside, this holiday inn is clean, fresh and welcoming to weary travelers. Our family stayed there two years in a row while traveling through to Florida and will surely stay there again.

Room Tip: Restaurants are limited locally, dine early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Address: 215 Staunton Drive, (opening October 29, 2007), Weston, WV 26452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice hotel in Weston, WV, conveniently located off I-79 near Stonewall Jackson State Park, Wesleyan College, and Harrison Regional Airport. Our Weston hotel offers first-rate amenities and an ideal location near area attractions including Stonecoal Lake, Jackson's Mill, Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum and Appalachian Glass, where you can watch experienced craftsmen create unique glass products. For the adventure seekers, our Weston hotel in central West Virginia is situated at the gateway to many ski resorts, such as Canaan Valley and Snowshoe, as well as beautiful state parks with many hiking trails. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Weston, WV due to its close proximity to area businesses including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Viking Pool, Dominion Gas, Leader Energy, Worldwide Equipment, and Pittsburgh Tube. Located right off I-79, our Weston hotel provides a business center, flexible meeting space, and premium business services in a convenient location near Harrison Regional Airport in Clarksburg, WV. During your stay in central West Virginia, enjoy all our Weston hotel amenities, like the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Also, take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, which can be taken to-go for your convenience. Check out our great Weston hotel deals, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Weston
Holiday Inn Weston
Weston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.