We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand spanking new, comfortable, friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   215 Staunton Drive, Weston, WV 26452   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Brand spanking new, comfortable, friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for a one night stop-over, arriving late, leaving early. What tipped the balance for me is the at HI Express you get a decent breakfast included in the price, as well as free WiFi.

Wow, was I impressed with this hotel and its staff. Great service at check-in. Room was beautiful and large - this is by far the nicest HI Express Room I have stayed in. Whole place was immaculately clean - room, lobby, eating area. Bed as comfortable, shower was roomy, an extra seating area with sofa and chair.

The hotel is located just off the freeway, and in a quiet space (a cemetery off the back of the hotel). Nice pool, reasonable sized and safe parking lot. No complaints here.

Room Tip: Join hotel's priority club; get free upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    30
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
31
21
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

The hotel is pretty new and there is not a large sign to see where it is located on Rt. 33 so we almost missed our road. However, when we got there we were happy to see how clean, new and nice it is. We got upgraded to a King Suite for no extra charge. The room was very comfy and clean. Had a nice, big flat screen TV as well. It was difficult to judge the breakfast though because the local power company scheduled a power outtage the morning we left so they only had a partial breakfast (mostly ceral, bagels, muffins, biscuits, etc.). The only hot item was some bacon they managed to cook up before they lost power at 7:30. It looks like they normally do pancakes as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2011

Nestled in the west va countryside, this holiday inn is clean, fresh and welcoming to weary travelers. Our family stayed there two years in a row while traveling through to Florida and will surely stay there again.

Room Tip: Restaurants are limited locally, dine early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Checked in around 10 pm so room selection was limited. Opted for a king suite which could be nice had it been cleaned properly. There was hair on the sheets and bathroom floor, as well as residue on the shower curtain. Pool looked dirty, internet was slow, and exercise room was tiny! They do have a free breakfast, but I'm not the free breakfast type, so I can't comment. The only thing I enjoyed was flirting with the hot check in guy. I would not recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2010

The Weston Holiday Inn Express is no more than a few years old. It is new and clean with all the services you would expect from a new HoIiday Inn Express. We arrived around 7:00 and asked for a list of places to eat. The ones in town were not open. The only available choices were fast food places and a cafeteria/steak place with fewer than a dozen diners. The food was slow in arriving and nothing special. If you're indifferent to where you eat and this is a good stopping place, you might choose to stay here for $105/night. Or you might go 10 or 20 miles further, find a similar motel, and make your selection based on access to a favorite place to eat.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoney Creek, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

Stayed at this hotel on the way from Toronto to South Carolina. Location was good, easy to get to off the highway. Check in was very very fast, room key was ready and waiting, lobby was very nice, staff very welcoming and efficient. Room was spotless, bed comfy, air conditioning/heating easy to figure out. Breakfast was a surprise - cheese omelet, sausage, muffins, biscuits, cereal, coffee and excellent cinnamon buns. I used the express checkout so that took no time at all. We liked the hotel so much we decided to stay there on the drive back as well. On our second stay we had a small problem with our bill, but it was resolved within 5 minutes at the front desk. That time I was able to use the pool and hot tub. My only comment was that the pool was quite warm, almost the same temperature as the whirlpool. Breakfast was just as good, with a different selection of hot food - bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy. I would definitely stay at this hotel the next time I make that drive.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

Stayed one night with my hubby. Room was nice...served its purpose. The price was def awesome. They have military discount so ask!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston

Address: 215 Staunton Drive, Weston, WV 26452
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable stay at our choice hotel in Weston, WV, conveniently located off I-79 near Stonewall Jackson State Park, Wesleyan College, and Harrison Regional Airport. Our Weston hotel offers first-rate amenities and an ideal location near area attractions including Stonecoal Lake, Jackson's Mill, Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum and Appalachian Glass, where you can watch experienced craftsmen create unique glass products. For the adventure seekers, our Weston hotel in central West Virginia is situated at the gateway to many ski resorts, such as Canaan Valley and Snowshoe, as well as beautiful state parks with many hiking trails. Business travelers will enjoy a stay at our hotel in Weston, WV due to its close proximity to area businesses including Halliburton, Schlumberger, Viking Pool, Dominion Gas, Leader Energy, Worldwide Equipment, and Pittsburgh Tube. Located right off I-79, our Weston hotel provides a business center, flexible meeting space, and premium business services in a convenient location near Harrison Regional Airport in Clarksburg, WV. During your stay in central West Virginia, enjoy all our Weston hotel amenities, like the heated indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Also, take advantage of our complimentary hot breakfast bar, which can be taken to-go for your convenience. Check out our great Weston hotel deals, and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Weston
Holiday Inn Weston
Weston Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.