We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, overall.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Weston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Weston to your Saves list
Super 8 Weston
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   100 Market Place Mall, Suite 12, Weston, WV 26452-9621   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Ashville
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not bad, overall.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We spent one night here and were satisfied overall. The room was clean and was furnished with a desk, room safe, refrigerator, chair and ottoman and flat screen TV. Wifi was available as well. Our room window faced the back of the hotel, which was a wooded area, so it was quiet....until the folks in the room above us started to walk around. Footsteps and noise from above us and the rooms next door were muffled, but could be heard nonetheless. The air conditioner constantly put out a loud, droning hum - which could bother some, but I sleep with ear plugs which muffled the noise. The bed was comfortable to sleep on, but it would have been nice to have an extra pillow or 2, as they were a bit wimpy.

The bathroom was clean and the water was nice and hot for taking a shower.

Some in our party did partake of breakfast in the morning, which they said was good and satisfying. I woke up too late to see their offerings for myself.

It was convenient to stay here, as it was close to us getting to the Insane Asylum where we had reservations for a late tour. It was also nice to walk to Krogers, since my camera needed some batteries. With this motel being located in a shopping plaza, we were able to walk to various choices for dinner: chinese, mexican, subway and a steak house as some choices. Our party was happy for the variety.

The staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful and we were waited on promptly. I hope to be back to tour more of the area, and will plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: I heard one person (not in our party) complain about noise from the parking lot, which woke her up d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Weston, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I can tell we achieve our goal.

I hope you enjoyed our newly renovated room and our the new Super 8 breakfast program that started last fall to include waffles and the signature cinnamon roll by Super 8.
I hope to see you back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    76
    40
    17
    8
See reviews for
56
46
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dervaig, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

we spend one nigth in the super8 motel in Weston. the room was 72$. and was perfect, clean, new forniture, flat screen tv, clean and new linens, and quiet, not a noise from the street , or the A/C, at least the room 201. the man at the front desk was really nice and helpfull. som shops like Kroger are in a walking distance.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Weston, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I can tell we achieve our goal.

I hope you enjoyed our newly renovated room and our new breakfast room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Was on the way up I-79 and needed a quick inexpensive stop for the evening. It appears that the property is in the process of renovating. I had one of the finished rooms and was pleasantly surprised. The decor was modern and very unlike Super 8. When finished, this will be a good stopover, Food and shopping isn't too far away with access to the interstate was no problem. Breakfast was not the strongest offering but would tide you over until lunch I suppose. Coming in at less than $70 didn't hurt either. I will give them another look in a few months on my way through again and review again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the renovated rooms. Not sure how many are complete but worth asking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenn H, General Manager at Super 8 Weston, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments that you have posted during your stay at our Super 8 in Weston, West Virginia. Our number one goal is to meet everyone’s needs from a clean comfortable room and friendly staff. I can tell we achieve our goal.

I hope you enjoyed our newly renovated room and our new breakfast room.

When you return we should have our lobby renovated as well. Again thanks for the excellent comments and look forward to seeing you in a couple of months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Weston

Address: 100 Market Place Mall, Suite 12, Weston, WV 26452-9621
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Weston 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Weston
Weston Super Eight
Weston Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Weston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.