We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a quick sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2906 US Highway 33 East, Exit 99 of I-79 Route 33 East, Weston, WV 26452 (Formerly Comfort Inn Weston)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
halstead
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for a quick sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

This wasn't my favorite comfort inn, even though it was voted 2011 best hotel, I stayed in the comfort inn, in Ohio and it wasn't ranked best hotel yet the Ohio hotel was a far better everything. First off it was $99.00 and last one was $59.00 but that being said 1) floors were not vacumened in the lobby, hallways. The bathroom was less attractive than last one, the t.v. was one of the older t.v.'s not a flat screen. The Ohio comfort inn had a pillow saying sweet dreams this didn't. Then i noticed there was a beetle walking around on the ceiling so i wasnt too happy about that but it wasnt a bad bug so no big deal. The breakfast was great choices but they had no waffle maker, seating was in front with the front desk so not really private. But all in all I just wanted a quick place to stay, if the rooms would be less costly then I would go there again but minus the beetle x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
24
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I came for a photo shoot at the Trans-Allegheny Lunatic Asylum in Weston and spent the night here. Room was large, clean and quiet. Flat screen TV, micro-fridge, and strong wifi. Breakfast was so-so. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Looks like an older motel taken over by the Choice chain. Old fashioned exterior entrances. Big drawback for us was the lack of an elevator. Those stairs are rough on older knees. Rooms are clean, furnishings are average. Staff is very helpful, and friendly. Our room had a whirlpool tub, which was appreciated after a long day, and climbing those stairs. An elevator would have bumped this up another notch. Can you tell I really missed an elevator? That being said, the place was packed to the gills, for a local festival in Weston. Still the room was very quiet, with no bothersome noise. Pricing was very good, I always appreciate a place that does not jack up the prices for the holiday (Labor Day) weekend. All in all, a decent deal if your needs are not too fancy. We will stay there again on the next trip.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Pretty basic hotel but clean and comfortable for a quick stopover. Friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast was okay though the seating was limited. WiFi was useless, could not load web pages.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed July 31, 2012 while enroute to Washington, DC. We got there late, but check-in was very quick and easy and the guys at the desk were very friendly. The room was very big and very clean. And even had a fridge and Microwave. The bathroom was very clean and modern, It was big enough for one to shower while the other is using the sink. We stayed in room 144, The only draw back is that the highway runs just behind the rooms on this wing.
Occasionally a loud truck would go by, other than that this was a great stay. The morning breakfast had a waffle iron, eggs, bacon, and sausage as well as the other usual cold breakfast items and juice and coffee. We will definitely stay here again if going thru this way. Plus the scenery around Weston is beautiful.

Our GPS gave us wrong directions, (right Address, but wrong directions), so beware But when we called the motel for help, they were very helpfull and we got there with no problem. It is just off I-79 at exit 99

Room Tip: I'd ask for a room int the main motel, not the outside separate wing, so not to be as close to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Not having stayed at this hotel in the past, I wasn't sure what to expect. Once arriving, it appeared to be a standard hotel where the doors faced the parking lot. The staff at the front desk were nice and the breakfast was the standard egg disc, sausage disc, cereal, and toast that Comfort Inns provide all across America. The rooms were average and my only complaint was finding a spider the size of a dime on the middle of my bed when I checked in. He must have realized that he was in the wrong room and darted for the exit once I got him moving. After he was gone, I checked for spider webs in the room to see if I needed to worry about his family, but there were none, so I chalked him up to being an anamoly and didn't find any of his friends while I was there. Overall, I would stay here again. The only downside I have about this hotel is that there isn't a great choice of resturants in the area other than fast food resturants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascoutah, IL
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Convenient stop on I-79, clean rooms and common areas, friendly staff. Three separate buildings with outdoor entrances. Outdoor pool only, which our grandchildren enjoyed. Complimentary hot breakfast had very nice selection.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2906 US Highway 33 East, Exit 99 of I-79 Route 33 East, Weston, WV 26452 (Formerly Comfort Inn Weston)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.