We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wings of Wonder!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drovers Inn

Drovers Inn
1001 Washington Pike, Wellsburg, WV 26070-2045
304-737-0188
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Wellsburg
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Wheeling, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wings of Wonder!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you want the best wings in the Ohio Valley, Drovers is the place! They have many sauces to choose from and so far I haven't found one I didn't like! The jalapeno bottle caps are pretty tasty to start. Check their hours before going because they are not open everyday, it also is not a bad idea to make a reservation.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Steubenville, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wings!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The best big, crispy wings if charming old farm house. I like the basement atmosphere the best-with dusty beer mugs hanging from ceiling:)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I love going to drovers. Ive been going there since i was 2 months old. i love having the salad and drumsticks to eat and some times wings but they have amazing food.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best wings on the planet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I use to visit Drovers while in college. When I go home now, I still try to stop and enjoy the wings. They are the BEST I have ever had. I recently tried the suicide wings and they were good and packed some heat. I prefer sitting in the tavern downstairs but there are lots of other choices for seating if you are bringing family. The wait can be long but be patient, it is worth it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Wings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

The wings are worth the wait! (and honestly I am usually a chicken breast lady) Meaty and sauces are amazing!
Call ahead to make reservations on weekends. This restaraunt has a great atmosphere. Can be Fun, romantic, or family oriented. How? because there are different rooms to be seated in and the staff seems to be pretty good at seating you in the perfect spot.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drovers Inn also viewed

 

Been to Drovers Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drovers Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.