We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“12/14/12 Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Weirton

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Weirton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Weirton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Three Spring Drive, Weirton, WV 26062   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Weirton
Dublin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“12/14/12 Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This was the second time in two weeks I stayed there to conduct a class at a local community college. It is a very nice hotel that is kept clean and the staff are very nice and helpful. I plan to stay there for future classes.
My first stay I spent two nights because I was not sure how late the class would end. The front desk staff was very helpful in changing my reservation to only one night for the second stay. Leaving early was no reflection on the hotel, just that I did not want to be away two night again.
The hotel is also used extensively by a nearby outdoor industry and the staff does a good job of keeping the floors clean at shift changes.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the Priority Club program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
"Mark A',
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Weirton. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our Front Desk Staff was helpful in adjusting your reservation. I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    29
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
25
26
15
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

The staff was friendly, the food excellent, the room clean and both the fitness center and business center well equiped. I look forward to future trips to the area for business. This was my first trip to the West Virginia Area and I look forward to returning and using this hotel.

Room Tip: Lower floors is best. Elevator a little slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
"Gary N" Good Morning and Happy 2013!
Thanks for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to the area and for sharing your experience with the World! We hope your travels bring you back to the area in the near future and you are able to take advantage of some our local attractions such as the First Niagara Pavilion, Mountaineer Casino and Racetrack as well as the Homer Laughlin China Company: Fiestaware Outlet.

The Holiday Inn Weirton truly has everything you need while you are away from home such as our in-house restaurant- Undo's Italian Restaurant, fitness center with upgraded equipment and a business center for all of your needs to keep you connected.

Beginning in Feb 2013, we will be renovating all of our guest rooms with a NEW Look. Pictures of our model room are available for viewing on the Trip Advisor Website. We look forward to the new look coming soon, stay tuned!!!

Thanks again,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adel
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great accommodations and centrally located.Our room was recently remodeled and looked like new. The beds were comfortable and the TV was crystal clear. The staff was freindly and committed to make our stay as comfortable as possible. I would recommend the hotel to any traveler. I will definately stay again when I am in the area.

Room Tip: Very comfortable rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
'Dave A", Good Morning!
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel! I am happy to hear you found our location, amenities and services to your liking. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff at our next meeting. Our goal is to focus on providing a relaxed and genuine experience in everything we do. By reading your comments, it appears that we have done our job successfully.

If I can be of any personal service to you on your next visit to the area, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Thanks again for your review, have a Happy New Year!!

Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Holiday Inn @ Weirton is a comfortable place to stay while away from home. It is centrally located to all of the required needs. The restaurant Undos, located in the hotel, has good food and drinks. DJ Ribs is within a safe walking distance. Walmart, Kmart, Kroger, Fast Food, Eat and Park, Sheetz and Di Carlo's Pizza is a very short drive away. They have an exercise room and a pool (outdoor). This place is nice now, it will be great when they upgrade the the rooms and double the size of the restaurant.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location to the area restaurants and our amenities to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Weirton in the not too distant future. Have a Safe and Happy New Year!!

Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
304-723-5522 ext 800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

This hotel is in a very convenient location. There are many places to eat that are close as well as having Undo's in the hotel. The food there is excellent. There are several shopping centers close as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have always had a good experience when staying here over the past 5 1/2 years. I travel extensively for work and this is the only hotel I stay at when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
"Lisa L" Good Morning,
First, I would like to thank you personally for your business and writing a review of our hotel and staff. We appreciate your comments and thank you for your loyalty to our property. To recap from your review, I believe we are on the same page regarding the hotel location. We are surrounded by many area business, shopping, entertainment and food/beverage. Choosing our hotel while in Weirton is perfect for any traveler visiting the area. During the wintertime, you are limited on what you can do while in the area, however, we have a perfect location to area attractions such as the Mountaineer Casino and Racetrack, Fiesta-wear Outlet Center, Ft. Steuben Mall, Oglebay Zoo as well as the City of Pittsburgh.

Thank you once again for your kind words, please do not hesitate to contact me if I can be of any personal service to you on your next visit to the area.

Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn on several occasions while visiting family and friends in the area. I found the Holiday Inn staff to be very accommodating and friendly. The location is very easy to find and close to restraunts and shopping centers.
I would not give it a second thought about staying anywhere else. Weirton Hoilday Inn, you get my Five Stars !

Alfred M

Room Tip: Only tip that I can give is to read the reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Greetings "Danny 214",
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton, WV
304-723-5522 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorton, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

An unexpected trip left me with a last minute need of a room. The Holiday Inn was inviting and accommodating. The interior was great. the room was clean with very nice furnishing. They even put a mint on the bed. I find this little touch pleasing at this price.

Room Tip: try to get a room far from the highway, although i could barely hear traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WeirtonHI, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Weirton, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Good Morning "Unred",
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We apprecaiate your comments and thank you for the opprutinity to serve you during your visit to the area. We hope that your travels bring you back to the area in future and you will be able to stay with us once again.
If we can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly!

Best Regards,
Bradford D. Degenkolb
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Weirton, WV
304-723-55222 ext 800
b_degenkolb@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Weirton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Weirton

Address: 350 Three Spring Drive, Weirton, WV 26062
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Weirton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Weirton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Weirton 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Weirton!The area's premiere hotel for Marcellus Shale, Utica Shale and near by Franciscan University. There is only one word to describe our newly-designed hotel rooms at Holiday Inn Weirton, breathtaking. Our 100% non smoking hotel is located off US 22, only 20 miles from the Pittsburgh International Airport and 3 miles from Steubenville, OH. We provide you a name you can trust and an "Almost Heaven West Virginia" welcome when you stay in Weirton. Our hotel is ideally located near multiple attractions including the Homer Laughlin China, First Niagara Pavilion, Mountaineer Casino, Racetrack & Resort and Franciscan University of Steubenville.When you are working in the Marcellus Shale or Utica Shale Region, stay with us! With well sites scattered throughout the region our convenient location makes getting to and from your work site easy. Some of the major drilling and energy companies that have work sites set up in the area include Chesapeake Energy, Hess Energy-Steubenville Utica, Range Resources, Halliburton, Weatherford and Baker Hughes.Unlike other Weirton hotels, our pet-friendly hotel offers an array of complimentary amenities to guarantee a good stay, including a fitness center, free Wi-Fi access and an outdoor swimming pool. We also welcome you to dine with us at our Undo's Italian Restaurant or The Sport's Bar for a delicious meal. You'll find comfortable, contemporary accommodations when staying with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Weirton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Weirton Hotel Weirton
Weirton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Weirton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.