We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Get-a-Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mineral Springs Motel

Mineral Springs Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Webster Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mineral Springs Motel
Hoover street, Webster Springs, WV   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Webster Springs
billjeffers
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Get-a-Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2009

Traveling the backroads looking for the best fishing spots in West Virginia. This motel sets on the Elk River, West Virginia's premier trout stream was great. The rooms were well kept, clean, and spacious. The manager and his staff were very accomodating making sure our stay was great. The beautiful setting along side the Elk River with the mountains all around us made for a very enjoyable visit.

The rooms were large by any standard and well furnished. There were fine cafes nearby for eating (good home cooked food). A little piece of "Almost Heaven West Virginia."

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
6
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

Really great visit. Nice, comfortable room with all amenities including wireless internet. Really surprised me to be able to use my laptop while visiting in the hills of West Virginia. The staff was very friendly, the rooms clean and large, and service was great. Highly recommended for visits to friends and families and quiet get-a-ways.

  • Liked — friendliness and cleanliness of staff and rooms
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2008

I had read the reviews previously on this site and at first was on alert, however after having spent the night, I found it to be a very nice, friendly and clean motel. The motel staff was friendly, the room very clean, and found my stay very enjoyable. I would recommend this out-of-the-way motel to any traveler.

  • Liked — friendliness and acommodations.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2007

I've been a long time patron of this Motel; as it is the only place to stay in this Town. Unfortunately, the owner has really allowed the Motel to become extremely rundown. Other Hotels/Motels are 20-25 miles away, but due to the road conditions it is 45-60 minutes of drive time. I don't mind the fact that the rooms are dated, but they are far from being clean. Spider webs, very dirty carpet, stained ceiling tiles. The room had a terrible odor and felt damp. There was duck tape on carpet threshold. The sheets were stained and torn, as well as the towels. There was mildew on bathroom walls and torn wallpaper. The shower fixtures were rusty and sink was cracked. Honestly, I don't understand how this Hotel is able to operate in these conditions. I only wish I took pictures for all to see.
Shirley, Maryland

  • Liked — Leaving
  • Disliked — Lack of Cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WV
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2007

So, we stayed at the Mineral Springs Motel.

What we noticed:

-The room was big, with quaintly dated furnishings. It was quiet and well insulated against the neighbors.

-The bathroom was average, though the toilet was REALLY low to the ground. There was an ugly brownish water stain on the ceiling above our toilet, and I hope it wasn't from the toilet in the room above .

-The air conditioner worked well, but it was clogged with grey dust bunnies. There was water damage and mold on the wall under the a/c.

-The carpet made the bottoms of our bare feet black before morning.

I hope our room was an anomaly. Maybe the rooms in the single story sections are better.

I can't outright give it a Terrible rating, because I don't know what the other little Motels in the area are like, *and* I'd like to give them the benefit of the doubt that our room wasn't the norm.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2006

You won't find the glitz and glamor of the high end Marriott's here. What you will find is a quaint family run motel with a creek running beside it. The rooms are clean and large. It sits at the base of town giving you a feeling of the mountains overshadowing you. Peaceful getaway from the hustle and bustle of the big cities. Great hometown country cooking for breakfast just down the street.

  • Liked — quiet
  • Tips/Secrets — 30 minutes from Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia - home to Washington's skiers
  • Stayed February 2003, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mineral Springs Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mineral Springs Motel

Address: Hoover street, Webster Springs, WV
Location: United States > West Virginia > Webster Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Webster Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Mineral Springs Hotel Webster Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mineral Springs Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Mineral Springs Motel to your Saves list