We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1502 Grand Central Avenue, I-77 Exit 179/SR 68 S to SR 14, Vienna, WV 26105   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Vienna
Write a Review

281 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    77
    26
    6
    3
See reviews for
127
31
7
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Had a little trouble finding this property since it sits inside of a mall at the back. The location is pretty noisy and parking is extremely tight. The room was very large with a hot tub in it. The check in staff was just OK but the rooms were very well maintained, stocked and clean. There are some restaurants nearby and the usual shopping around.

Room Tip: Stay off the 1st floor if at all possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Edgar9867,

Thank you for your taking the time to send us a note. It was very kind of you to mention the well-maintained and clean suite. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in locating our hotel as well as any noise from the surrounding area.

I hope you will consider staying with us if you are in the area again.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel was clean and furnishings nice. The hotel was clean and furnishings nice. The hotel was clean and furnishings nice. The hotel was clean and furnishings nice (required to put in 100 letters).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Vienna Visitor,

Thank you for your kind and consistent note on Trip Advisor. I will share your comments with our Housekeeping department. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I don't often write reviews, unless really good, or really bad. We found this Wingate to be refreshingly good. Service was good, staff was friendly, breakfast buffet was great. We had a room with two queens. Very clean and tidy. Bathroom was very nice. My only beef was I felt this was a bit pricey... But, honestly, I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Nice job.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Wingate Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Wingate and for taking your time to write a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hospitality and accommodations were a good fit.

We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BEAVERTON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Verry clean rooms, nice amenities, verry good service, quiet rooms.
Pool area is also verry clean, maybe a little small for swiming but OK.
Good breakfast starting at 6 AM, really nice for us because we start working at 7AM.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Octavian P.,

Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel for your stay in September. I truly appreciate your kind note. It was a pleasure to meet you and your crew. I hope you will keep us in mind if you are working in the area in the future.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Wingate hotel in Vienna, West Virginia.

I liked that the hotel provided a complimentary breakfast as part of the stay. In the future, I was wondering if you could expand your breakfast menu to include hashbrowns or fried potatotes.

The hotel staff was very accomodating in providing information on local depatment stores, gyms, restaurants, grocery stores, etc. Any requests I made were addressed promptly. I really did appreciate the staff's help.

Bedroom furnishingings were comfortable and I found it very easy to fall asleep.

There were two minor "issues" that I experienced. The shower water didn't seem to have as much water pressure behind as I would expect. Not that big of a deal, just a creature comfort thing.

During my stay, there was parking lot relabeling and resealing activity. I found this to be an annoyance at times, but again, nothing to get upset over.

If I had to recommend the use of this hotel to friends, family, or colleagues, I would do so without hesistation. The customer service I experienced during my stay was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Steven L.,

Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel during your visit to the Parkersburg/Vienna area. I appreciate your detailed review and I will check on the addition of a potato choice for our breakfast menu. I am genuinely sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because of our parking lot resealing project.

Customer Service is very high on our priorities and I thank you for your kind note. We look forward to your next visit, and wish you well until then.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POWELL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Good facility staff was very friendly
Breakfast was very good
Parking lot was being coated some inconvenience

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda84, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Michael R.,

Thank you for choosing the Wingate by Wyndham Hotel during your stay in the Parkersburg/Vienna area in September. I am truly sorry for any inconvenience you experienced during our parking lot sealing project.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Belinda Glodowski
Wingate by Wyndham Hotel - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg

Address: 1502 Grand Central Avenue, I-77 Exit 179/SR 68 S to SR 14, Vienna, WV 26105
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Vienna
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Wingate by Wyndham Vienna Parkersburg hotel is the perfect blend of modern convenience and country charm. Centrally located minutes from downtown off Interstate 77, our non-smoking Parkersburg, WV, hotel near Grand Central Mall is designed to make your trip simple. Each morning, wake up to free hot breakfast and refresh with a swim in our indoor pool. Stay active with a workout in our fitness center, and relax your tension away in our spa. Stretch out in the comfort of your spacious hotel room and watch your flat-screen TV or use free Wi-Fi Internet access to plan your day. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg Hotel Vienna
Wingate Vienna Parkersburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Vienna/Parkersburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.