We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CJ's Italian Kitchen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
CJ's Italian Kitchen
75 Covington Way, Vienna, WV
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Vienna
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Marietta, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went for a friends birthday! It was great. Not only THE BEST SEAFOOD PIZZA EVER, but also very modern. Also the stuffed mushrooms very good. Highly recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkersburg, West Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Marinara sauce !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Friendly warm staff,,great food,and pasta was fresh,,The one margarita was very nice using the traditional recicpe from decades ago,,wonderfull experience !!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comstock Park, MI
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“OUTSTANDING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Went here based solely on the reviews. Thank you my fellow TAers!
In house made whole what pasta w/primavera veggies -- out of this world!
The special was gorgonzola beed lasagna and my wife said it too was excellent. Service seemed a little slow but we were tired from a long day on the road so it may have been us. Or because it was obvious the pasta primavera was fresh made that may account for a delay.
Will go back - or better yet can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Awesome, fresh Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

My family was on our way from my graduation in Huntington back home to Wheeling WV and we stopped here. What a magnificent choice! Loved the gluten free lunch options! Highly recommend the pasta premavera and gluten free chocolate torte! Yummy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena115
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delicious surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had no idea what to expect when we found this place practically in a neighborhood. However, we were pleasantly surprised by the meal that we had there. The wood-fired pizza was cooked perfectly and just the right size. The pasta specials were great and the appetizers were very good. We were too full for dessert, but the cupcakes looked delicious - we'll have to save room next time!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CJ's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to CJ's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CJ's Italian Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.