We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Night Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   35 Bob Wise Dr, Triadelphia, WV 26059   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Triadelphia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Over Night Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed over night in the Hampton Inn Suites in Wheeling Wv - The Highlands in January 2014. The inn is fairly new construction every thing seemed very neet and clean. Our room was nice the continental breakfast was very good and front desk and all other staff members were very friendly. I would recommend the Hampton Inn Suites and do plan to stay there again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your time and wonderful comments! I will be sure to pass along to the staff how great the over night trip was for you. We love providing a Clean room and Great Service!

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    41
    13
    6
    2
See reviews for
58
49
3
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Hands down best Hampton inn that I've ever stayed in. Everything is new, clean and modern. The service was superior. They had a mgrs reception with sloppy joes, Mac n cheese and brownies...my kids loved the food. All staff were polite and attentive. A must stay if you need a hotel in wheeling

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for such an Awesome review!
We love to provide a dinner to our guests on Monday evenings and are so glad it benefited your family. The staff at our Property really care about the Guest Experience and I appreciate you taking the time to noice that.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

The ammenities are excellent. Encouintered unclontiollable phone ringing during the final night of stay, but it was resloved with the 100% satisfaction guarantee of 1 free night off of my bill. Complimentarry breakfast was excellent. However, hashbrowns would be a nice touch to consider addinig to the breakfast menue each day! Overall, a very decent hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
I am extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay! Hampton Inns all around the World Pride themselves on the 100% Guarantee to be sure you are Happy.
I am excited to pass along your comments on the complimentary breakfast offered each day and maybe we can get those hash browns on the menu for your next visit!

We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island FL, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Hotel had some problems with the hot water. Also, pool never looked clear. Rooms were nice and clean. Nice location with plenty of restaurants stores close by. There was a lot of construction work going on in the area, with lots of heavy equipment parked very near the hotel. Not a very pretty area surrounding the hotel but this should improve when construction is finished.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your review and time! We are certainly glad that you chose our location for your stay in Wheeling. It is great being close to shopping and restaurants. The view will sure improve with the weather and once the construction at The Highlands is more complete.

We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great hotel nice location plenty of shopping and attractions and great places to eat! Rooms were spacious. The surrounding areas are nice If you can't find something that you like to eat or do it is your own fault! I highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We too LOVE our Location! Shopping, dining and entertainment is all within walking distance at the Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling-The Highlands!

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Church Hill, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Very good place to stay for business traveller. Rooms are quiet and comfortable - several restaurants and shopping nearby. Two minor issues: bathroom walls are very thin - could hear neighbor (but bedroom area soundproof); and breakfast choices left something to be desired (should have been more choices).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Hampton Inn & Suites is a leading brand for the business traveler as well as a leisure traveler. The rooms updated decor package and amenities including the lap desk, microwaves and outlet abundance make it a great choice.

We appreciate your time in sharing your stay details and hope you visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Newly built - very clean - nice amenities in the room. If you want to shop at Cabela's - this is a great place to stay - you can basically walk to the store if you want to. A number of good places to eat - right in the area of the hotel. And while you shop Cabela's - your wife will find plenty of shopping opportunities also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonProtiva, General Manager at Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments! Our Location by far is the Best in Wheeling when it comes to shopping and eating! The restaurants are amazing and there is something for everyone. During our beautiful springtime and summers it will be such an easy stop to get out and enjoy.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey, I appreciate it greatly!
Sharon Protiva, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands

Address: 35 Bob Wise Dr, Triadelphia, WV 26059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Wheeling-The Highlands puts you in the center of shopping, dining and entertainment of The Highlands in Triadelphia, WV. Whether visiting the area for a weekend shopping excursion or a weekday meeting at one of the many local corporations, this hotel’s convenient location allows for both business and pleasure trips. Start your day with Hampton’s On the House hot breakfast, enjoy a swim in the pool or get in your regular workout in the onsite fitness center. Then at the end of a long day, settle in to a clean and fresh Hampton bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Suites Wheeling - The Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.