We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Modern, close to local attractions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45 Wayfarer Dr, Triadelphia, WV 26059   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Triadelphia
Springboro, Ohio
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Clean and Modern, close to local attractions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The Hotel is very new and conveniently located to local attractions and plenty of eateries. Family was staying at Oglebay, and we were worried that it would be quite a drive to meet up with them. That turned out not to be the case -- very quick and rather easy drive to downtown Wheeling and Oglebay. There is a huge, new shopping center just 2 minutes from this Hotel -- quite convenient for food and department stores (if needed). Room was clean and modern, staff was friendly, and breakfast was basic mix of a few hot choices and lots of carb-heavy cold choices.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
13
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

This HIE is new. From the minute I came in the door, I felt welcomed. The lobby staff treated myself and the couple in front of me with respect. They had menus from the area restaurants for us to look at. The room was very nice. I could spread out all over in it. This hotel is near a Cabella's and a mall, so you can just a short distance and shop or eat at many fine restaurants. This is my second time to stay at a HIE hotel and I must say that I'm very pleased with them.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Ohio
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a trip earlier this year. We had a good stay as the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Location is great, just of I-70 and close to Wheeling, WV and Oglebay Park. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed here two nights. It looks like it has just opened. It is very good with clean rooms, good bed and quiet night's sleep. No happy hour in this property . If I have a gripe it is the high price of nearly $150 a night for two people. Seems high for a rural interstate. I have stayed at similar hie properties for about half the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We were traveling back from Purdue University to New Jersey with no reservations. No reservations were available online for the night. My husband suggested either turning left or right for a hotel. He decided on left to the Holiday Inn Express. It was the best night sleep I've had since we left NJ 4 nights before. We had the best room and Dave who checked us in was so cheerful and couldn't do enough for us. Hate to give this such a good rating because we won't be able to walk in again. Thank you Dave and Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We strive for excellent customer service here and we always try to exceed our guest’s expectations. I am glad we were able to deliver a great experience for you during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We went to the Highlands to celebrate my husband's birthday and were pleased with this hotel. Will, front desk, was very helpful with our room arrangements and check-in. Our king feature room had two TVs, microwave and fridge. I appreciated the free Wi-Fi, many places charge for this service now. The room was clean and comfortable. We spent four hours at the pool area. It was very relaxing. I liked that they did not have music playing, like many hotels do. There is a patio area off the pool with a table and chairs. It seems to be for employee breaks. The hotel could improve the area with a few umbrellas and potted plants. It would be nice to have an outdoor area for guests. I went out to sit at the table, then realized there was no room key entry back to the pool area. The breakfast had many options and was good. This hotel is on the other side of the interstate from all of the shops and restaurants, so it was very quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. I'm happy to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel. It is always satisfying to receive good feedback on staff members. We hope you come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen Co., New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here on a Saturday night with my 12 y.o. son as a stop-off between Columbus, Ohio and Washington, D.C. Booked through Priceline's "Express Deals" and got a very good rate. I did not have any of the service issues that others have noted. What I found was a typical HIE, which is why I booked it. There was adequate parking and the room was large, comfortable and well-maintained. There was free wi-fi and a decent looking fitness center as well. Breakfast was included and was, as is usual, somewhat chaotic, although less so than at some of the other hotels on our trip.

The hotel is located right off of I-70, although 1 of my 2 GPS's did not have the address in its database. While my stay was limited to literally 8 hours, this property certainly met my expectations for a convenient, good quality overnight stopover.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erik C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind review. I am glad we were able to meet your expectations during your recent stay. We are always pleased to get great reviews like this. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING

Address: 45 Wayfarer Dr, Triadelphia, WV 26059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING 2.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites WHEELING, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.