We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Fort Henry Road, Triadelphia, WV 26059   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Triadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Robbers!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My wife stayed at this property on 2nd of August 2013. She paid for her own room and her sisters room. After they checked out the hotel then billed my account for an additional $250 for cleaning plus an additional $100 for extra cleaning because a cleaner had found cigarette ash in a room. This money was debited on the basis that someone had a picture of ash on a cell phone. So, lets just help ourselves to $350 dollars from your account. So when my wife called to complain she was told a "lot of smoking" had taken place in a room where the occupants were a new mother and baby plus the grandmother. This "fee" is not part of any written agreement in any event. The hotel agreed to refund the "fee". Eventually received the $100 but instead of refunding the $250 it was taken again so now I'm $500 in the hole and still chasing them. Basil Fawlty learned his craft here. DO NOT STAY HERE unless you like a hand in your wallet.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    64
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
104
73
22
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leonia New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We checked into this Microtel late at night, and were delighted to find staff concerned for our comfort even at a late hour. We woke up to a hotel team prepared to make our morning just as lovely. They made sure that the included breakfast was hot and plentiful even though we got there a bit later than other guests. Our mini suite was compact but more than ample and immaculate. Our bed was comfortable and appointed with first class linens. We never thought to stay at a Microtel and now we look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We opted for the suite. We didn't see the standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excellent hotel,I would. Recommend it to friends. The.staff was great and the breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that my staff was great and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope that the next time that you are in our area that we can be of any service to you and your family.

Sincerely,

Josh Nmalik

GM

Microtel Inn & Suites Triadelphia, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands

Address: 85 Fort Henry Road, Triadelphia, WV 26059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience what beautiful Ohio County has to offer at Microtel Inn and Suites Wheeling/Highlands in Triadelphia, WV.Located at the Highlands, Wheeling/Triadelphia, WV our brand new hotel is surrounded by gorgeous rolling hills. Microtel Inn and Suites Wheeling, WV, rated #1 by TripAdvisor, is within walking distance to a variety of high end shopping, unique dining options and we are the closest hotel to Cabelas the Worlds Foremost Outfitter. We provide easy access to I-70 and are only 7 minutes East of Wheeling, WV and 20 minutes West of Washington, PA. Wake up relaxed and get a fresh start to your morning with our free hot breakfast buffet and our 24-hour coffee service which is located in the lobby.Check in with home or the office using our complimentary Wi-Fi wireless and wired Internet access. Free parking is available to all guests. We also have two on site guest laundry facilities. Stay in one of our spacious suites, or enjoy any of our other guest rooms – all rooms include microwaves and refrigerators, IDock Radios, and every other luxuries of home. Our property is 100 percent smoke freeRanked #1 in TripAdvisor in Triadelphia, WV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.