We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant extended stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Fort Henry Road, Triadelphia, WV 26059   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Triadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A pleasant extended stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I had a lengthy stay in this hotel, and was very happy.
The management and staff were very hospitable. My room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the view was great. The location was just right, and there is very little road noise to be heard from the rooms. The guest laundry was surprisingly cheaper than most I've come across- which was nice. There is a small workout room here, and trust me if, you stay here you're gonna need it- they have cookies...lots of them- and they are really good.

The only bad thing I can say is that the doors do not close gently. If someone is coming or going and they let the door close on it's own it makes a very loud slamming noise- and most of the people that stayed at the time I was there did not have the consideration to hold the door.

-on that note, some of the worst offenders were the housekeeping staff (but I'm sure that they will be instructed to use doorstops to avoid this at some point)

All in all, I had a very pleasant stay and would definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: The fourth floor even numbered rooms have an awesome view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your recent stay. Please know that your comments and feedback is extremely important to us. I addressed the issue with the housekeeping staff about the slamming of the doors and we will be using the doorstops to prevent the doors from slamming. We hope that the next time that you are visiting the area that you will give us the opportunity to serve you agian.

Sincerely,

Josh Namlik

GM

Microtel Inn & Suites Triadelphia, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    64
    20
    6
    3
See reviews for
104
74
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Great service. Clean rooms. Great price v.ery clean rooms,good breakfast easy check in and out says I have to have 200 characters but I don't know what else to say ,best motel expereince I've had at a motel in a long time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let us know about your recent stay with us at our hotel. I am extremely pleased that your experience at our property was the best that you had in a long time. Please know that your feedback is important to us and we make each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope that next time that you are visiting our area that we can be any servce to you in the future.

Sincerely,

Josh Namlik

GM

Microtel Inn & Suites Triadelphia, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ona, West Virginia, United States
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stayed here after getting a great price on line..Allot cheaper than other motels in the area...for the price ;you cant beat it.Wonderful staff..Great Breakfast.I am working evening shift and they have someone clean my room then.There are so many places near by to eat..too many to mention..OH, and there is a Cabelas across the Roadway..The Motel is on Cabela Road...Right off on I-70...Only bad thing is trying to find a place to park at Night..lol, the parking lot is always full...The room is great with a microwave and small Frig....Queen Size Bed..Very Clean and there is someone cleaning around the Motel all the time both inside and out.When I come in at around 12:30 at night there is someone cleaning the entrance way...I will definitely be back here if I am in the area...

Room Tip: I stayed on the Top Floor so no one is above me while I slept during the Day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh N, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking your time out of your schedule to let us know about your recent experience with us. Please know that your feedback is extremely important to us and we will continue to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope that next time that you come to our area to visit that we will be of any service to you.

Sincerely,

Josh Namlik

GM

Microtel Inn & Suites Triadelphia, WV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands

Address: 85 Fort Henry Road, Triadelphia, WV 26059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience what beautiful Ohio County has to offer at Microtel Inn and Suites Wheeling/Highlands in Triadelphia, WV.Located at the Highlands, Wheeling/Triadelphia, WV our brand new hotel is surrounded by gorgeous rolling hills. Microtel Inn and Suites Wheeling, WV, rated #1 by TripAdvisor, is within walking distance to a variety of high end shopping, unique dining options and we are the closest hotel to Cabelas the Worlds Foremost Outfitter. We provide easy access to I-70 and are only 7 minutes East of Wheeling, WV and 20 minutes West of Washington, PA. Wake up relaxed and get a fresh start to your morning with our free hot breakfast buffet and our 24-hour coffee service which is located in the lobby.Check in with home or the office using our complimentary Wi-Fi wireless and wired Internet access. Free parking is available to all guests. We also have two on site guest laundry facilities. Stay in one of our spacious suites, or enjoy any of our other guest rooms – all rooms include microwaves and refrigerators, IDock Radios, and every other luxuries of home. Our property is 100 percent smoke freeRanked #1 in TripAdvisor in Triadelphia, WV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.