We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wheeling Park Duals Hotel Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   85 Fort Henry Road, Triadelphia, WV 26059   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Triadelphia
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    64
    19
    6
    3
See reviews for
104
73
22
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LONG ISLAND CITY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Loved the clean, new look of everything in the hotel. Beautifully designed lobby and gorgeous rooms, even if a bit small. Bed was wonderful, and bathroom felt very upscale.

My only complaints:

Room was small
Overhead fluorescent bedside lighting was unattractive... would have preferred bedside lamps
not enough power outlets near bedside.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Two days before Christmas I found myself stranded late in the evening after stopping for gas at a nearby as station. Faced with the option of spending the night in my cold car or getting a hotel room, I opted for the hotel. Upon arriving to Microtel, I was greeted by Beth who was beyond helpful. She took an interest in my predicament and offered to call her neighbor and personal mechanic. I stayed the night in a great room and in the morning I called the mechanic who came to meet me at my car, diagnosed the problem and got me back on the road quickly. Had it not been for Beth going above and beyond I would have had to have my car towed and been at the mercy of a large Car dealer...and who knows how long I would have been stuck and how much it would have cost.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WADSWORTH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The room was a bit smaller but as I requested 1 queen sized bed, was adequate.
I was plessantly surprised that it was relatively new and in a great location with everything we needed.
Very comfortable and a great value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our family stayed here for 2 nights for the Oglebay Festival of Lights. We considered staying at Wilson Lodge but wanted to see if there was something close by that wasn't as expensive. We are so happy we chose the Microtel. It's only about 10 miles away from Oglebay and there are tons of restaurants and Cabelas right next to the hotel. Everyone that works there from the front desk to housekeeping are friendly and outgoing and truly want you to enjoy your stay. Breakfast was nice and they even have fresh baked cookies at the front desk. It is extremely clean and as a non-smoker it's a plus that the entire hotel is non-smoking. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

The only con is that my parents had a handicap accessible room and they would have liked the bed to be a little lower to the floor and a walk-in shower.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands

Address: 85 Fort Henry Road, Triadelphia, WV 26059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience what beautiful Ohio County has to offer at Microtel Inn and Suites Wheeling/Highlands in Triadelphia, WV.Located at the Highlands, Wheeling/Triadelphia, WV our brand new hotel is surrounded by gorgeous rolling hills. Microtel Inn and Suites Wheeling, WV, rated #1 by TripAdvisor, is within walking distance to a variety of high end shopping, unique dining options and we are the closest hotel to Cabelas the Worlds Foremost Outfitter. We provide easy access to I-70 and are only 7 minutes East of Wheeling, WV and 20 minutes West of Washington, PA. Wake up relaxed and get a fresh start to your morning with our free hot breakfast buffet and our 24-hour coffee service which is located in the lobby.Check in with home or the office using our complimentary Wi-Fi wireless and wired Internet access. Free parking is available to all guests. We also have two on site guest laundry facilities. Stay in one of our spacious suites, or enjoy any of our other guest rooms – all rooms include microwaves and refrigerators, IDock Radios, and every other luxuries of home. Our property is 100 percent smoke freeRanked #1 in TripAdvisor in Triadelphia, WV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Wheeling/Highlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.