We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good Food and Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
127 Fort Henry Road, Triadelphia, WV
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 19 Restaurants in Triadelphia
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Always Good Food and Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I been to this Cracker Barrel 4 times and have not been disappointed. I especially like the rainbow trout and the steak and eggs. I will definitely go again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    1
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“cracker”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Service was very slow. Took waitress 3 trips to my table to remember to refill my beverage. Food quality was very poor. Green beans looked like they were just scraps bits and pieces. Apple pie looked like a blob of something on my plate. The ice cream was almost non-existence too about the size of a 50 cent piece......

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“What a letdown”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

As a southerner, I love Cracker Barrel, but this location was the worst I've ever been to. I visited several times, and each time the food was nowhere near the standard that the name should live up to. The service was great, but I stopped going because the food was increasingly terrible. I was really disappointed with this location.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

One of my favorite places. Always good food and service plus a place to shop. The Coca cola chocolate fudge cake is my favorite dessert and have never had a bad experience here.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Typical Cracker Barrel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Nothing different from every other Cracker Barrel (which to me is a good thing). Not right on Cabela Dr (the main road of the Highlands) so when we were there it was a little less crowded than the restaurants on the main drag.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.