We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Inn-Triadelphia, WV” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Triadelphia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Triadelphia to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Triadelphia
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   675 Fort Henry Road, Triadelphia, WV 26059   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Triadelphia
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Comfort Inn-Triadelphia, WV”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently on business and have been very pleased with my room and the cleanliness of my room. I recommend that you stay on the new side of the motel. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. The front desk staff is outstanding. Nick and Tom (front desk staff) go above and beyond to make sure I am well taken care of.

Room Tip: If possible, stay on the new side of the motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    8
    8
    11
See reviews for
18
14
6
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed the weekend of July 27, 2013. We were in the new part of the hotel, but quite frankly, I think the entire hotel was in excellent shape! Our room was a "huge" suite which had two queens and a sofa sleeper. The bathroom was very large and clean. Front desk staff was excellent. Breakfast was well stocked and the employee in charge of it was on the ball always resupplying what needed to be restocked. Not sure what some of the bad reviews are all about that people posted. Maybe they didn't stay at the same hotel we did!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estero, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The only downfall was there were I'm assuming construction workers dragging in mud on their boots all the time into the hallways. The hotel actually had signs asking to please scrape their boots and had boot scrapers installed but do not seem to be working. The hotel tried and I'm sure they want the business but it was really a mess. The back door we were told to use was very muddy outside so the hotel could help in some areas. I wish the hotel could give this review to every worker coming in. Obviously some workers did not care. As far as the hotel itself, we only stayed for the evening. The beds were good, the room was clean and comfortable. We did not eat there. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriadelphiaComfortGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! Mud is a problem in the area with all the rain and we are working to resolve the problem. Stop back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family and I stayed there last week-end (June 28/29) and I was appalled at the whole appearance of the hotel. The bath tub had black curly body hair so I called and someone came while we were out and wiped out the tub and apparently shook the cloth so the body hair was all over the floor instead. The walls were dirty and badly in need of paint, the small pool and the hot tub were so cloudy one couldn't see the bottom and the corner of the hot tub jutted out into the pool which is extremely dangerous when children are swimming, there were few towels and those were tiny, threadbare and rough, the employees at the desk were busy talking instead of being welcoming, parts of the outside parking lot were full of muddy puddles and of rocks instead of macadam. Never did find an elevator. My family will definitely not recommend this place to anyone. When we called we also asked for rooms as close as possible to each other when we arrived we were not even on the same floor we were told that there were teams of kids who had booked so many rooms, the same kids were picnicking in the hall ways.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriadelphiaComfortGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I am sorry your stay wasn't more enjoyable. As I explained before, because of your late booking, we would not be able to accommodate your request for side by side rooms. I do apologize, we try our best to make sure all special request are met, sometimes it is just not possible. Again, I do apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed in a King Suite. Wonderful room and great breakfast. The King Suites are all in the new section. It has an elevator. We will stay here anytime in the area. There are lots of restaurants just about 2 miles away.

Room Tip: Stay in the new section. It has an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TriadelphiaComfortGM, Manager at Comfort Inn Triadelphia, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The hotel was able to get us a room on short notice. Front desk staff was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The room was clean with comfortable beds and decent linens. We had a fridge & microwave which was convenient for our kid's snacks. The hotel was full of gas well workers but was very clean and well maintained despite the mud on all the trucks outside. Also, the hotel was very peaceful and quiet despite the number of guests in the hotel that night. Breakfast was good and included a lot of variety. Great value for the money. Very happy with our stay and would definitely book again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McConnelsville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The staff are all great, try to reserve a room in the new section of the hotel, this is where we stayed and it appeared to be a lot better than the old section, their is a lot of oil well workers in the area which for the most part are very nice with the exception of a few, Myself and my son in law were waiting out front of the hotel when we checked out and there were five males of Mexican descent that passed by us and one of the gentlemen pointed at us and referred to us in the Mexican language, we did not understand this gentleman at the time until we looked up the name soon after we left, it turns out this was best so there was not a scene at the hotel, what he had called us was very disrespectful to anybody. So the hotel was nice with the exception of a few of the other guests, Be Careful.

Room Tip: Reserve a room in the new section,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Triadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Triadelphia

Address: 675 Fort Henry Road, Triadelphia, WV 26059
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Triadelphia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Triadelphia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Triadelphia 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Travel Brings to you Wheeling/Triadelhia or the Cabela's Area. We offer Many choices. We have Indoor Pool and Hot tub and with our new building addition you have Choice to Brand New suites with plenty of Amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Triadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Triadelphia Hotel Triadelphia
Triadelphia Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Triadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.