We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ups and downs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods to your Saves list
Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Days Drive, I-79, Flatwoods Exit 67, Sutton, WV 26601-9539   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton
Certificate of Excellence
Greensboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ups and downs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Staying at the days inn overnight for business. Service was good at front desk from the start. Easy to book and friendly. Rooms looked nice but had some faults: stiff beds, no microwave, tv had static. Positives: clean, quiet, balcony, very good breakfast.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    177
    73
    14
    5
See reviews for
181
85
26
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

On our way from Florida vacation back to Toronto, CND, spent an overnight here. Heating in my car stopped working, and traveling with 3 teenagers on one of the coldest nights (polar vortex on Jan 7th/2014) and the young lady with long brown hair at the front desk was super nice - immediately calling the nearest service places, she's a really good problem solver, that's what a stressed traveler needs! Hotel room - all good, no complaints, happy with this place. Would recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This was a perfect stopover with family. The room was clean and modern; the beds and pillows were comfy. The girl at the front desk upon check-in was very sweet and welcoming. The lounge was open for drinks and snacks. The hot tub was heavenly and the pool was quite dated but it was clean, and most importantly it was big enough to get some exercise and have fun with the kids. Speaking of exercise, this place is enormous! The front desk and restaurant are in the north tower; our room was in the south tower. My nine-year-old and I got a good workout running down the halls, through the conference centre lobby and then down some more halls to get to our room (my husband drove the van back and forth). The breakfast was delicious with a good selection of quality hot and cold items. (Machine coffee was yuck - no surprise). The breakfast staff was exceptionally hospitable and sweet - "Y'all fill up your bellies for your ride home. And y'all drive safe now y'hear." There is plenty of seating for breakfast and if there hadn't been a near blizzard, the view would have been beautiful. There was no conference happening when we stayed, but I imagine that it would be packed if the hotel was hosting a conference. If you don't like crowds, you might want to ask if there is a convention happening. One thing to note: if you arrive at night, while this place is a big shining beacon on the hill, the road up is a bit tricky to find. There are no street lights on the street, and the town of Sutton is not very diligent about maintaining its roads - and good grief please be careful if you pass it and are making a u-turn; there's a 6-12" straight drop off the pavement into an industrial type business parking lot on the west side of 19. Once you're on the correct road up the hill, the driveway is clearer and safer.

Room Tip: South Tower rooms are by the pool, hot tub, and exercise room. North Tower rooms are by the lounge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We had another enjoyable evening at Days hotel/ Especially when we were moved to a handicap room for my husband.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton
5.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Gassaway/Sutton
19.7 mi away
Stonewall Resort
Stonewall Resort
#1 of 1 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods

Address: 350 Days Drive, I-79, Flatwoods Exit 67, Sutton, WV 26601-9539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sutton
Days Inn Flatwoods Wv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.