We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods to your Saves list
Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Days Drive, I-79, Flatwoods Exit 67, Sutton, WV 26601-9539   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lees Summit
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Still Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Had a great stay 8 years ago. We were curious if the establishment was as good as it was back then... Glad to report that the place hasn't skipped a beat. Good clean rooms at a great price with a fantastic buffet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    164
    58
    10
    4
See reviews for
153
75
21
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stayed 1 night for a business conference. The meeting facilities were clean and well prepared for our group of about 200. The break foods were very available and lunch was very good (even for conference food) . There’s not much to do in the evenings so take a book or ask for a room with a balcony so you can count cars on I-79. LOL. Nice place.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Stayed here on our way from Florida to New York. Just a nice place to stay. Clean, reasonable, Especially liked the restaurant on premises. After a long day on the road, we really didn't feel like getting back in the car to go eat. Only complaint is that the menu is pretty limited. Internet was a little sketchy.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

We stayed here twice in the course of eight days on our way to and from Florida. They had more amenities than we have seen in the past at a Days Hotel. These included a full sit-down restaurant and bar. We particularly enjoyed the complimentary expanded breakfast and the view from the restaurant. The hotel is nestled in the mountains of West Virginia. There are the usual fast food places nearby.

Although we enjoyed the restaurant for breakfast and dinner, an expanded dinner menu would have been appreciated, since only a pricey buffet and other costly items were available.

We appreciated the well-appointed room which included flat screen TV and refrigerator. The only disappointment in our stays was the first night when neither cable nor internet services were working. We were not made aware that these services were out for the entire county until we called the front desk from our room. The staff was aware of this issue when we checked in, but did not inform us. They were nonchalant about the issue when we asked.

Overall, we enjoyed the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

This hotel is reasonable in rates , very clean , nicely decorated , friendly , and a great hot breakfast . Is the BEST hotel all the way around .

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

My husband and I chose to stay overnight at this hotel becaue it had good reviews from other TA members. The hotel did live up to it's good reviews and we were very pleased However, over and above this, we wish to thank all the staff involved at this hotel for the extra effort they went to to locate and FedEx my purse which I had inadvertently left behind. My drivers license, health card were, and credit card all arrived safe and sound. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euclid, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Love this place - we will be traveling to WV more frequently and plan on making this our mainstay hotel. No bedbugs! Great views, great rooms, great breakfast buffet and very friendly staff.....mattresses are a little hard, but room was very nice! Nice ppol and small gift shop, too!

Room Tip: Check for Lifecare corporate code if you ar3 a me
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods

Address: 350 Days Drive, I-79, Flatwoods Exit 67, Sutton, WV 26601-9539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > West Virginia > Sutton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Sutton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Sutton
Days Inn Flatwoods Wv

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Sutton Flatwoods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.