We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron M” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
110 Merchant Walk, Route 19, Summersville, WV 26651
304-872-8168
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 25 Restaurants in Summersville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ron M”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were having car trouble that day and needed somewhere we could relax and have a good meal. We found the food reasonable and always enjoy the hot biscuits with our meal. The staff was friendly and made us welcome. We definitely would return for another again if we are passing through Summerville West Virginia.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkton, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Low prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Dirty floor. Friendly, helpful staff. Good value for the money. Good choice if you're on a limited budget.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“our trip to WV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

We ate at Bob Evans in Summersville, WV Friday May 16,2014. The food and service were excellent. Bob Evans rocks!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We have eaten here twice and the food is awesome! Everything was so clean. The staff was awesome as well no complaints at all. Definitely going to be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summersville, West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We dine at Bob Evans quite often, and the food is consistently very good. Service can be a bit spotty: when it's good (which is most of the time), it's very good; but there have been times when we've simply gotten up and left due to being ignored by our server. They've just redecorated, and the venue is very pleasant.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

Summersville, WV
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.