We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bob Evans

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bob Evans
110 Merchant Walk, Route 19, Summersville, WV 26651
304-872-8168
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 24 Restaurants in Summersville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Summersville, West Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We dine at Bob Evans quite often, and the food is consistently very good. Service can be a bit spotty: when it's good (which is most of the time), it's very good; but there have been times when we've simply gotten up and left due to being ignored by our server. They've just redecorated, and the venue is very pleasant.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local Dinner time restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

For this area there isn't alot of options for dinner, but this restaurant is clean and staff is pleasant. This restaurant offers a great family atmosphere and options for the whole family. A nice homestyle cooking restaurant.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Gluten Free Menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We went for dinner. There are lots of gf choices on the menu. We have enjoyed items from the breakfast, lunch and dinner menus. Bob Evans has become our go-to-place for gluten free food when traveling.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Comfort Food & Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had dinner there tonight and were quite pleased. We both had a bowl of Vegetable Beef soup. the soup came in a fairly large bowl, was nice and hot and filled with vegetables and chunks of beef. Very delicious. I ordered the chicken fried steak but substituted the mashed potatoes and gravy for a green salad. My husband had the Pot Roast served over mashed potatoes and carrots. both of our meals were very tasty and under $10. The service was quick and friendly. Nothing fancy but good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Food was not bad, but definitely not the best we've ever had at a Bob Evans. Probably will pass on breakfast here again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 
Summersville, WV
Summersville, WV
 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bob Evans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.